English-Speaking Babysitters

Find the help you need.

Average rate: $13.75/hr

Post a job today for free!

Available Now!

Filter by:

Estela P.'s Photo

Estela P.|Sunnyvale, CA

$30-40/hr 10 yrs exp 49 yrs old

Professional Nanny/babysitter B.A. In Education, Trilingual (Spanish, English And Italian)

Responds within a few days
(1)
Hi, I am a professional nanny, who loves work with kids; I am a very outgoing, energetic, and positive person, who has a passion for providing care for children. I am a very hard worker. I have been working with children and families for over 10 years. I love doing all the activities associated with caring for children. I have cared for children in the age ranges 2 months to 4 years old. I enjoy working with children in a variety of ways such as: - Reading - Tips to the local library - Arts and crafts - Puzzles and board games - Teaching new life skills - Play time . A few traits about me are: - Responsible, On time and dependable - Patient, Sweet and loving personality - Enthusiastic, can-do attitude - Well organize, well mannered - Good people skills, easily adapts to varying situations - Creative and resourceful - Non smoker - Owner of newer safe car/ Clean driving record -CPR training, Douala training. Child development education. I have good references.
LL
Reviewed by Lindsay L. 5/5 stars
Estela was an absolutely wonderful caretaker for our daughter (8 month old at the start). Estela is a warm and caring person and showered our daughter with love and affection. We couldn't imagine a better nanny. Estela is passionate about being a nanny, and is well versed on child development milestones. She was eager to keep our daughter active and engaged, and Estela regularly took our daughter to the library, museums, and more. Estela is extremely responsible, and from the start we felt confident that our daughter would be safe in her care. When Estela was watching our daughter her full, undivided attention was always on our daughter with no phone use or other distractions. Estela is very reliable, and she was on time every day and never missed a day of work. Estela is easy to talk to and she was very open to feedback and discussion to make sure we were on the same page on all aspects of our daughter's care. Estela taught us a lot and helped us to become better parents.
Erin P.'s Photo

Erin P.|Detroit, MI

$10-25/hr 8 yrs exp 27 yrs old

High School English Teacher Looking For Summer Work As A Tutor And/or Nanny

Responds within a few days
(3)
Hello! For the past six summers I have worked for various families providing child care for 40 hours a week. I have worked with children ranging from three months to 12 years old and I am very responsible, enjoying children of all ages. Not only have I worked as a full time summer nanny, but I frequently work as a date-night babysitter throughout the school year and have done this for over 8 years. I have a Bachelor's Degree from Michigan State University in English Education and a minor in history, and I currently work as a High School English teacher in the Detroit Public School Community District. I am looking for a nanny position to keep me busy during this summer break. I have my own transportation, am CPR and first aide certified, and am both responsible and accessible. Please feel free to contact me!
Amanda L.'s Photo
Reviewed by Amanda L. 5/5 stars
Erin is absolutely amazing. She has cared for our 14 month old son, our 14 year old son, and our two dogs. She is wonderful, caring, patient and very responsible. She has helped our older son overcome a lot of math anxiety and continues to provide extremely valuable tutoring services for him. She is a loving caregiver to our younger son - he is so excited to see her every day. I recommend Erin with absolutely zero reservations - she is wonderful and has been a blessing to our family!
Showing 21 - 30 of 182882