NANNY - Tashayla H. from Columbus, OH 43214 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Tashayla H.

(3)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 20/hr Columbus, OH
3 yrs exp 29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Tashayla

I am an OSU alumni with a Bachelors in Human Development and Family Studies. My experience with kids varies from taking care of friends' younger kids to working with a group of kids through summer programs. This past school year I lived in Mexico where I taught 7th grade English! The ages I have worked with ranges from 4 months old-12 years old. I am a huge outdoors kind of girl and enjoy crafting. I have a performing arts background and listen to a lot of different music. I love working with kids because I feel I always learn something new about them and myself when working with them! And I truly believe in the philosophy that "it takes a village to raise a child" I know I'm just the nanny/babysitter, but a child mainly wants reassurance that they are loved and cared about. Making sure of that is my top priority.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 5 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

CS
Cameron S. Hired Tashayla
Jan 16, 2017
Shayla was our part time nanny for my twin boys for almost 6 months. We would have kept her longer if we could but our twins were ready for full time at school. She was on time everyday and immediately jumped in. The boys were so sad to see her leave each night. She taught them Spanish, took them to the park and library, and did so many crafts with them! She is a blessing and I would love to chat further if needed!
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
Ohio State University - Columbus
2014

Bachelor's in Human Development and Family Sciences