Hire Brookfield Child Care

Search 169 options near Brookfield, WI.
Average rate: $13.25/hr
Find child care that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some childcare options in Brookfield:

Peggy P.'s Photo

Peggy P.|Brookfield, WI

$15-20/hr 6 yrs exp 59 yrs old

Experienced, Caring, And Creative Caregiver

Responds within 5 hours
(4)
I have enjoyed taking care of children in my roles as teacher, mother, grandmother, and nanny. I very recently had to give up my nanny position with a family, who I will dearly miss, who needed full-time care for their children. I was not willing to give up my Fridays as I have grandchildren 5&3/4 hours away that I love to visit on a regular basis. I have years of experience as a teacher with kids ranging from Pre-K-2nd grades, and 5th-8th grades. I have experience as nanny for ages ranging from 3 months to 13 years. I enjoy reading to and singing with the kids, playing games (indoors and out), taking them to the park, swimming, to the zoo, museums and other fun outings. I love working on fun projects with the kids both crafty and educational. I enjoy baking and making fun foods together with the kids. I provided light housekeeping for the family as well as preparing the families' dinner. I love to cook! I am First Aid, CPR, AED certifide, and COVID vaccinated
JF
Reviewed by Jess F. 5/5 stars
Peggy very quickly became part of our family. Our children (ages 3 and 1) warmed up to her very quickly and looked forward to seeing her every day. Peggy was very engaged with our children whether that was reading, singing, doing art project, cooking/baking, running around in the yard, as well as structured learning time and field trips. Peggy was very reliable and even helped with small household chores. She is also a great cook and shares her recipes :).

Local Child Care Centers:

Lovely Littles's Photo

Lovely Littles

4545 Pilgrim Road, Brookfield, WI

Starting at $275/wk

ABOUT THE DAY CARE
This is a play based learning center! We have a structured day, but focused around learning and exploring. This home is on a 2 acre yard, which means TONS of outdoor exploring, creating, and projects.

Healthy Environment - This is a healthy and clean environment. It is cleaned daily with plant based cleaners. All of the cleaning items in the home are toxic-free. No artificial fragrances, harsh chemicals or hormone disrupting items in this home!

This is a new and growing business in my home. Since this business is just starting out, I am offering a 15% discount to the first three children enrolled for the first 6 months!

Give your child a second home to learn and play in.

ABOUT ME
I am a mom to one amazing 7-year-old. I have been working in childcare since I was old enough to babysit. During college, I worked at the highest sought out child development center in the region, and I was a nanny for twins for two years after that. I eventually got into blue collar work and quickly moved up the working ladder. A couple years later, when I had to leave my 6-week-old daughter to go back to work, it was one of the hardest things I have ever done. I went back to the workforce, and ever since then, I have felt like I am missing something. Even after climbing up on the business world ladder, something wasn't right.

The pitter patter of tiny feet, a face full of wonder and excitement when they try something new, the endless questions that are so important to these growing human beings.

I missed it all. So I made a change! This is a very important part of who I am. I love children and don't feel whole without working with kids. I love partnering with parents to develop children into wonderful humans!

CURRENT SCHEDULE
7:00-8:00: Arrival/Free Play
8:00-8:30: Music Time - Dancing, jumping, moving
8:30-9:00: Snack/Diaper Changes/Bathroom Breaks
9:00-9:30: Arts & Crafts (Coloring, Painting, Playdough)
9:30-10:00: Free Play/Center Activities
10:00-11:00: Outdoor Walk & Play Time (Weather Permitting)
11:00-11:30: Free Play/Diaper Changes/Bathroom Breaks
11:30-12:00: Lunch
12:00-12:30: Story Time
12:30-1:00: Quiet Time (books, puzzles)
1:00-3:00: Nap Time
3:00-3:30: Upon Waking up - diaper changes/Bathroom Breaks, Snacks
3:30-5:00: Outdoor Time (Weather Permitting)
5:00: Pick Up Time


Rates are based on 45 hours. WE ARE OPEN TO PART-TIME. Contact me for part-time rates
Showing 1 - 15 of 169

FAQs for finding child care in Brookfield

How much does it cost in 2021 to hire a child care provider in Brookfield, WI?
Hiring someone on Care.com to provide child care services will cost an average of $13.25 per hour as of June 2021. This rate may vary depending on the experience each child care provider has, how many kids you will need them to watch, the age of your children, and whether you need part-time or full-time child care.
How can I find child care help near me?
Care.com currently has 169 child care providers Brookfield, WI. You can search for caregivers by their distance from Brookfield and by hourly pay rate. Then you can compare their experience, specific services they offer and what age groups of kids they specialize in caring for. You can also read reviews from other families in Brookfield that have worked with the child care providers you're interested in.
What interview questions should I ask a child care provider?
You want to find a child care provider that will get along with your kids, but also follows many of the same parenting ideas you have. Structure your questions around how your kids behave in certain situations and what the provider thinks is the best action to take. And because there are plenty of activities to do in Brookfield, you should ask questions about the fun things each child care provider would do to keep your kids happy and entertained. Finally, ask each provider about their past child care experience, references from other families in Brookfield and if they are certified in first aid and CPR.