Lockport Caregivers

Search 14 Caregivers in Lockport, IL. 
Average rate: $13.25/hr.
Find a caregiver that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some caregivers in Lockport:

Jamie P.'s Photo

Jamie P.|Lockport, IL

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 42 yrs old

Full-Time Caregiver/Personal Assistant Available

(1)
Hi there, My name is Jamie. I am a 38-year-old Caregiver/Personal Assistant from Lockport. I live with my two dogs, Roxy aka "Princess" and Benny aka "Brat". On my time off, I can usually be found working on updates to my home or spending time with family. I have been a Caregiver/Personal Assistant for the past 15 years. I knew I wanted to be involved with helping care for others in some way after a bad car accident I had in 1995. The accident resulted in two broken legs, a jaw fracture and six surgeries over the next three years that followed. Although I was very lucky to be left without limitations, I will never forget what it felt like to need daily assistance with everyday activities such as showering, dressing, using the restroom/bedpan, walking, cooking, cleaning, etc. I feel it has been this humbling experience that ultimately sets me apart from the many Caregivers available out there. During my ordeal, a Caregiver's sincerity and good attitude meant everything to me. I could always tell which ones genuinely cared and which ones felt disgusted with their jobs and me. I felt very grateful for the ones that helped lift my spirits by just being nice and having a good vibe about them. Since that time I have helped all sorts of people in different ways, from short-term post hospital recoveries to long-term dementia and hospice patients. As a Caregiver/Personal Assistant you can expect all of the usual duties plus a plan that is tailored to you or your loved ones situation and needs. In past employment I was a Cosmetologist so I can offer haircuts, grooming of nails and hair removal. In addition I have all four licenses with State farm so help with phone calls regarding Property, Casualty, Life or Health insurance as well as finances are no problem. I have managed entire households as if they were my own and would love the opportunity to work with another wonderful family. I am seeking job opportunity on Tuesdays, Thursdays and some Saturdays anytime between the hours of 9am-4 p.m. with a four hour minimal. I want to thank you for taking the time to read my profile. May you find the best candidate for yourself or your loved one. Sincerely, Jamie.
Showing 1 - 10 of 14