At Care.com, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

In business since: 2014
Total Employees: 2-10
Awards & Accreditations
Little Explorer Day Care received and maintains a Tier 1 rating by Maryland Excels.

LICENSING INFORMATION

State license status: Open (Care.com verified on 9/17/2021)
This business has satisfied Maryland's requirements to be licensed. For the most up-to-date status and inspection reports, please view this provider's profile on Maryland's licensing website.
Licensing requirements typically include:
  • Complying with safety and health inspections
  • Achieving the required levels of educational training
  • Maintaining a minimum caregiver-to-child ratio
  • Other state-defined requirements

Hours

Monday :
7:00AM - 6:00PM
Tuesday :
7:00AM - 6:00PM
Wednesday :
7:00AM - 6:00PM
Thursday :
7:00AM - 6:00PM
Friday :
7:00AM - 6:00PM
Saturday :
Closed
Sunday :
Closed
Teacher/Student Ratio:
2:8
Program Capacity:
8

Cost & Availability

Costimate
$199/week
At Care.com, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.
OFFERINGS
Full Time (5 days/wk)
Full-Day

Ratings & Reviews

( 3)
Monique M
08/29/2016
Parents, please DO NOT consider this Day Care! Very unprofessional and neglectful of children, despite their claims of adhering to state regulations and standards. I had an absolutely HORRIBLE experience there and removed my child promptly. By far one of the worst providers we experienced.
Reply from Little Explorer Day Care
Monique Moore, I understand that is difficult being asked (by the provider) to leave 3 daycares in a matter of months, but posting lies when you are aware of the reason you were asked to leave is unconscionable. As mentioned in our daily conversations, your 2 year old son was literally digging into his pamper and throwing feces around the classroom. Yes, we changed him immediately. I repeatedly requested that you provide a onesie or bodysuit that snaps in the back to prevent him from opening the bottom closure onesie. I also asked for pants that fit. His pants were sagging daily and he did not have adjustable waist pants. After trying to work with you, not getting any help in regards to proper fitting clothes and having to clean up poop from the floor and walls multiple times a day, I was forced to terminate the contract. It is not fair to the provider, the other families and the children to have activities and lessons disrupted because we are cleaning up poop. When I informed you that I was terminating the contact, I gave you two weeks to find new care and offered to return the medical records to expedite your transition into a new daycare. You opted to leave immediately and that worked well for all involved.

In regards to state regulations, Little Explorer Day Care has never been in violation of COMAR laws. This information can easily be verified by anyway interested in child care. Little Explorer Day Care s inspection history is posted on licensing s website. Little Explorer Day Care has always and will continue to pass all required inspections. We are also rated Tier 1 in Maryland Excels for going above any beyond the average daycare.
05/07/2017
Ashley H
07/06/2016
Terrible Customer Service. I would not recommend daycare for parents who are informative and would like to ask questions on where they are sending their children. The daycare provider hung up in my face for asking questions. I am a working mother and professional and have never received that type of disrespect from a daycare.
Reply from Little Explorer Day Care
Ms. Ashley,
I am the person who answers and returns all calls. Although I am positive that I have never hung up on anyone requesting childcare information, if you say that was your experience, then I apologize.
05/07/2017
Teisha A
05/22/2016
I really enjoyed the interview and tour with the provider. They have a lot of passion, organization/cleanliness, and age appropriate activities. I look forward to this provider expanding their space.
Add Another child
Mon Wed Fri
Tues Thur
Mornings All Day
Afternoons
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.