Lowell After School Child Care

Search 134 options in Lowell, MA.

Average rate: $14.00/hr

Find after school care that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some options in Lowell:

Christine M.'s Photo

Christine M.|Lowell, MA

$10-50/hr 10 yrs exp 38 yrs old

Experienced Certified Day Care Teacher/Nanny Available Full-Time

Avg response < 4 hrs
(4)
Hello. I am a single 33-year-old female. I have a 5-year-old son. I do not smoke or drink, or use any type of drugs. I have plenty of experience (over 10 years) with children as I used to work at a day care center full-time as a teacher for 5 years. At the day care, I became a certified infant/toddler, preschool, and pre-K teacher. I have also taken all the courses to be a licensed/certified home daycare provider as well! While in college, I took the Early Childhood Development course as well as Psychology courses. I worked in all the classrooms, from infants to school age children. I also have babysitting and nanny experience growing up while in high school as well as helping my mother raise my 2 younger brothers and younger sister. I was previously a nanny full-time for a 4-year-old boy and a 7-year-old girl; I also taught the 4-year-old pre-K while I nannied for him. I fell in love with the two children as my own but unfortunately their needs changed and we had to part ways. After, I was a nanny for 3 children and an 11-year-old boy who has ADHD, and two girls ages 6 and 8. I absolutely fell in love with these three children also as if they were my own children. I am very sad and heartbroken but the family's needs had changed and I had no choice but to discontinue nannying for them. I was recently employed as a nanny for a wonderful 10-year-old girl. She is a beautiful child that I immediately bonded with and love her very much as if she were my own child. I am also very much a big part of the family and get along with both of her parents very well; we still talk on a weekly basis as well as visits too. I also nanny occasionally at night for 3 absolutely wonderful children. An amazing sweet little boy who is 6, and two absolutely adorable sweet little girls, ages 3 and 4 years old. They have made both myself and my son very comfortable and part of their family. They have treated me very well and as part of the family. I hope to continue having a relationship with them and be a big part of their children's lives. I absolutely still love every single one of the children I have watched and taken care of while working as a teacher in the daycare environment and the children I have nannied for too. I love children and I will care for and love your children as if they were my own. I have experience with nannying and caring for autistic children as well. (My son would not need to come along with me).
Background Check
Showing 1 - 10 of 134