Weekend Nannies in Rockville

Select from 14 weekend nannies in Rockville, MD. Average nanny rate: $17.50 per hour.

Filter by:

Newest Weekend Nannies

Allison S.'s Photo

Allison S.|Rockville, MD

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 43 yrs old

Avg response < 4 hrs
(1)
My name is Staci and I am a 38-year-old mother of two. My daughters are age 17 and 14. We also have a pet rabbit. I work as a teacher at a Montessori school in the area. I have worked in a Montessori setting for a total of 12 years with the ages ranging between 2 years old to 9 years old. I have also worked in a daycare setting with infants from 6 weeks old to 18 months old. In a classroom setting, I cover all the areas of teaching: practical life, math, language (we teach by phonics), writing, science, geography, culture, art, grace and courtesy, and of course about nature. I do diaper changes and work on potty-training with the younger ones. I have had children of many ethnicity in my classroom and am familiar with the basics of many cultures. I have had 4 years of Spanish. Although I am not fluent, I can understand the basics. Currently, I have taken the infant/toddler Montessori training at the Barrie Institute. Over the years, I have babysat for many families with children ranging in age from infant to adolescent. I picked them up from their daycare, took them to piano, fed them dinner, got them showered, and helped them with homework. The family also had a dog that I attended to while I was there. One night a week and some occasional weekends, I currently babysit for a 4-year-old who was in my class this past year. With her, it is mostly just playing. We typically paint, play hide and seek and board games, go for walks or a swim in the pool, read stories and sing songs or other activities that she enjoys. I also prepare her dinner and give her a bath, brush her teeth, and put her to bed before her parents come back. I am CPR/First Aid certified and have criminal and child abuse clearances from work that I can share with you. I adore kids and treat them as I would my own.
Roselyn M.'s Photo

Roselyn M.|Rockville, MD

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 47 yrs old

Nanny-Share And Regular Sat Date Afternoon/night

Avg response < 1 hrs
(14)
Dear Parents! I'm Looking for a family needs extra Saturday's sitter or Date night sitter ! I'm ready to help and you can count on me. I have experience caring for Postpartum/newborn help, infants, and children up to the age of 7. Reliable, proactive, Mature and well-experience on Nanny Share and siblings too. I make sure that they understand that I will love them or I would say tough love! I inform the Parents their child's moods, issues, and update them on their day to day activities with the kids. I don't drive, but I'm very comfortable taking the kids on buses/Circulatory and trains. Permitted field trips at museums, story time, and play dates. At home, We do arts and crafts, sing, dance , reading, and especially make them laugh. I make sure kids are calm and clean before nap/bedtime. Work place around Capitol hill, Navy yard and Rockville. Ready to start my new adventures by January 2020.
AN
Reviewed by Aubrey N. 5/5 stars
Rose has cared for our son for the past two years--since he turned 1. She has tons of experience and is everything you could ask for in a nanny--kind, caring, nurturing, reliable, dependable, etc. She is also well connected to other nannies in the area so our son gets lots of socialization and play dates while he is with her. We participate in a nanny share and almost every day Rose takes the kids out for fun and educational activities such as story time at the library or local museums or parks. We feel so lucky that our son was able to spend these important formative years with Rose. She helped him achieve so many important milestones--walking, talking, counting, etc. But most importantly, our son has so much fun when he is with her. He looks forward to seeing her every day. Our son will be starting preschool full time in the fall and we are very sad that we have to say goodbye to Rose. We cannot recommend her enough.
Showing 1 - 10 of 14