Camino Tutors

Search 4 tutors in Camino, CA.

Average Camino tutoring rate: $15.25/hr.

Find a tutor that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some tutors in Camino:

Previously Posted:

Bernadette S.'s Photo

Bernadette S.|Camino, CA

$10-30/hr 10 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Elementary School Teacher Seeking Babysitting Work

Hi! I'm a first grade teacher visiting family in Camino and seeking work in child care. I recently completed my MA in Curriculum and Instruction from the University of Colorado. I also have a Colorado teaching certificate and three years of full-time teaching experience in first grade, second grade and 9-12 grade. I have coached three seasons of Girls on the Run (girl ages 9-12), one season of Soccer for Success (boys ages 10-11), and one season of Cross Country (ages 14-19). I also assistant coached Track & Field (ages 14-19). I started a community garden and youth farmers market at my school. I have two years of experience teaching summer school (tenth grade geometry and third grade general education). I have 12 years of experience babysitting and nannying children aged infant to 13. I have a BA in History and Political Science from Colorado College, with a minor in Nonviolent Conflict Resolution. I am a Teach for America alum. I am certified to teach Elementary Education (K-6) and English Language Acquisition by the Colorado Board of Education and Earth Space Science by the State of Florida Department of Education. I also hold certification by the College Reading and Learning Association as a Certified Tutor Level II. I am certified in First Aid and CPR. I have experience working with students with special needs and learning exceptional. I love working with active kids and enjoy organizing high energy games and creative projects. I'm happy to tutor kids, provide expeditionary learning opportunities, and support them in project-based learning. As a teacher, I'm passionate about teaching social-emotional skills and letting the interests of children guide activities and curriculum. I'm happy to care for children at home or take them on outings around their neighborhoods. I enjoy cooking and like making kid-friendly healthy snacks. I often center babysitting around daily themes such as Explorer, Artist, Helper, Super Hero, Animals, Plants, or various countries, adapting themes for different ages. My favorite activities with kids are hiking, capture the flag, soccer, reader's theater, and Legos. My interests include travel, distance running, hiking, reading, camping, and skiing. I grew up in a small town in Florida and have lived in Colorado for six years.
Showing 1 - 4 of 4