Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Compare top special needs child care

Find care

How it works

Share details about your special needs child care needs

Match with highly rated local special needs child care near you

Compare special needs child care options and choose the best fit

Special needs child care in Warrenton, VA

Charlotte P.'s Photo

Charlotte P.


Warrenton, VA

$13-27/hr5 yrs exp

Background Check

I was a substitute teacher in Fairfax County Schools for 5 years teaching all ages of children with specialized disabilities. I am patient, kind and responsible. I owned and operated my own daycare for 3 years and have a wide variety of childcare experience.
Mia R.'s Photo

Mia R.


Warrenton, VA

$10-15/hr4 yrs exp

Caregiver

Background Check

Hello. My name is Mia. I been a caregiver for 6 years and I love what I do, I also babysit and housekeeping 3 years of experience for both. I am outgoing, honest, responsible, caring person and I love what I do for a living. Thanks
Nataezja G.'s Photo

Nataezja G.


Bealeton, VA

$19/hr1 yrs exp

Background Check

I've spent my four years of high school working closely with the Special needs department at my high school. I'd often come to the classes and help the children go through their daily activities. I also played basketball and high school and helped organize as well, as play in the Coed basketball league at school. Outside of...
Kierstin C.'s Photo

Kierstin C.


Jeffersonton, VA

$15-20/hr4 yrs exp

Full Time Caregiver

Background Check

Hi! My name is Kierstin and I'm 24 years old. I have been working with kids since I was 14. I first started out by helping my church in the nursery. I also helped my mom out with her home daycare. In 2013 I started working as an assistant teacher at a preschool and I absolutely loved it! I currently am nannying for a family, but...
Macie R.'s Photo

Macie R.


Midland, VA

$15-25/hr

Senior Care-Giver

Background Check

I absolutely adore older people. I live right next to my two grandparents who are constantly having surgery and in need of help doing things around the house. I have experience helping out two people over the age of 70. I would be willing to drive, help pick up the house, and run errands.
Amanda H.'s Photo

Amanda H.


Bealeton, VA

$22-30/hr10 yrs exp

Background Check

I am highly motivated care taker and household manager. I have experience with infant through adulthood. I know how to keep a house organized and running smoothly. I am a mother of 4 boys ages 5-22.
Mary Z.'s Photo

Mary Z.


Manassas, VA

$15-20/hr3 yrs exp

Loving Caregiver And Friend To All

5.0

(1)

Background Check

My name is Mary and I am a student currently taking a break from school due to the pandemic. I have participated in a program for years, getting to know and spend time with peers with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities. I also have experience as a caregiver for a child with Williams Syndrome as well as experience...
5.0
"There are some people that kids just take to instantly-Mary is one of those people. We were lucky enough to have Mary spend time with our 13 year old son several hours each week for 8 months. Our son has...

Reviewed by Jennifer A.

Suzanne M.'s Photo

Suzanne M.


Linden, VA

$25-35/hr

Always A Privilege To Serve

5.0

(2)

Background Check

I have worked with the ID/DD population for over 20 years. I have seen and experienced so much during this time period. I have worked with many individuals, with many different diagnosis over the years. Each individual is unique and special in their own way and this is where I come in. I take an individualized, person centered...
5.0
"Suzanne provided support in our mission to assure that people with intellectual disabilities and autism have the opportunity to live well in their communities, earn the respect of others, and control their own...

Reviewed by Angela W.

Sandy L.'s Photo

Sandy L.


Culpeper, VA

$35-45/hr5 yrs exp

Background Check

I have been a caregiver professionally for 5 years and strive to provide full family support in addition to the supportive needs of my clients. I am punctual, kind, patient, calm, and happy and look for ways to bring joy and fun into day-to-day activities.

Background Check

I am extremely patient, gentle, and kind which I've found are key characteristics for caregivers working with those with disabilities and special needs. I have worked as a tutor/teachers assistant for a special needs class for Elementary - High School aged children. I have also volunteered with the Down Syndrome Guild of Greater...
Ashley P.'s Photo

Ashley P.


Gainesville, VA

$17-22/hr4 yrs exp

Background Check

I am a Teacher Assistant in a Middle School Special Education Classroom for students with severe intellectual disabilities. I have worked in a Daycare with infants through school age children and in Elementary Special Education. I have 4 years of workplace experience and have been babysitting since I was a teenager (8+ years). I...
Linda J.'s Photo

Linda J.


Culpeper, VA

$15-25/hr10 yrs exp

Certified Nurse Aide 27 Years Experience

Background Check

I am very compassionate about my daily responsibilities. I have worked with Autistic needs, epilepsy, muscular dystrophy, paraplegic, mental health and I am always willing to learn more.
Nya M.'s Photo

Nya M.


Haymarket, VA

$18-25/hr2 yrs exp

Background Check

Hello! I'm currently a Brown University student at home for the summer break looking for a side job. Besides my extensive experience babysitting my younger sibling and other family members, I have spent the last 2 of my summers working as a childcare specialist at a non profit for autistic children (children with mental and or...
Ellie H.'s Photo

Ellie H.


Haymarket, VA

$15-32/hr8 yrs exp

Background Check

Hi! Im currently a student at Virginia Tech and am looking for a part time nannying or babysitting jobs! I have been around kids for most of my life, and I started babysitting in 6th grade. I was also a nanny for a family for a few years in high school which gave me a lot of experience. I love being around kids, especially...
Jalinne S.'s Photo

Jalinne S.


Manassas, VA

$15-25/hr2 yrs exp

Background Check

I'm student at Shenandoah University, double major in Biology and Public Health. Seeking for a Master if Physician assistant. I am very reliable, cheerful person and very energetic! I've been working with kids since 4-5 years ago. I'm the oldest sister and cousin in the family. I decided to expand my knowledge and willing to...
Linda P.'s Photo

Linda P.


Bristow, VA

$15-25/hr10 yrs exp

Part-Time Caregiver

Background Check

This job would be a good fit for me. First of all I love all kinds of dogs as well as older people. I have an elderly grandmother that I visit on a regular basic. I love interacting with older people and enjoy hearing stories about their past. I'm a compassionate person who is very social. I'm a good listener and enjoy making...
Tracy W.'s Photo

Tracy W.


Manassas, VA

$25-34/hr3 yrs exp

Background Check

I have decided to expand to assistance with special needs after spending many years assisting children and adults who suffer with dementia/Alzheimer's. I am patient, caring, honest, dependable, flexible and creative. I look forward to hearing from you.

Background Check

I have experience providing personalized care and support to individuals with special needs or just diverse needs in general. My background includes assisting with daily activities, fostering a safe and nurturing environment, and promoting independence and well-being. I am very good at just being a friend for whoever it is i'm...
Loreanyi F.'s Photo

Loreanyi F.


Manassas, VA

$15-20/hr2 yrs exp

Awesome And Energetic

Background Check

Hello, My name is Loreanyi (loriangie) I am currently looking for a nanny/sitter/helper job from April until Aug. I currently work for Fairfax County Public Schools as an Office Assistant and Teacher Assistant for the Special educating department at a middle! I have a bit of experience working with special kids :). I used to...
Lauren G.'s Photo

Lauren G.


Manassas, VA

$30-40/hr3 yrs exp

Special Education

Background Check

I have experience working with students with ASD, ADHD, twice exceptional students, and students with multiple disabilities for three years. I have a Bachelors Degree in Special Education and my Masters Degree in Special Education. Hours would be after 3PM, as I currently teach but I am willing to be flexible. I would prefer to...

Showing 1 - 20 of 31

Additional Special Needs Child Care Services

Show more