Rochester Personal Assistants

Find 173 options in Rochester, NY.
Average rate: $13.25/hr
Find the right assistant to fit your needs.

Filter by:

Available Now in Rochester!

Maryfrances J.'s Photo

Maryfrances J.|Rochester, NY

$25-30/hr 4 yrs exp 64 yrs old

Senior Caregiver

Avg response < 5 hrs
(4)
After working many years for a health insurance company, I made the decision to leave and begin a new career. I wanted a job that would allow me to enjoy my work while helping others. I have always enjoyed spending time with our senior population. These folks have made significant contributions to our society and still have so much to offer. Their perspective on life is refreshing. Over the past 10 years I have helped seniors that were close friends and family by spending time with them. I ran errands, prepared meals, and watched TV with them. I also spent time with them in a hospital emergency room to help them get the attention and care they needed. Over the past few years, I have helped a 77-year-old woman with daily activities after knee surgery. This included meals, errands, laundry and spending time with her. Another opportunity was being a companion for a few hours a week for a youthful 93-year-old woman. We have baked together, planted flowers, gone shopping and gone out for ice cream. I prepared meals, did laundry, and spent time with an 86-year-old. I have also worked with a 94-year-old woman assisting her with showers, running errands, taking her to appointments, going for rides in the car, and spending time with her doing the things she enjoys. I recently had the honor of working with a woman on hospice care. I was able to be a positive influence during the last few months of her life. We played games, went for rides in the country and had some wonderful conversations. What I can provide is exceptional care while being a kind and positive friend to your loved one. I would enjoy spending time with this special person by engaging them and participating with them in their interests such as games, reading, music, and other activities.
Treshauna P.'s Photo

Treshauna P.|Rochester, NY

$10-50/hr 4 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Your Newest Baby Sitter And Child's Best friend! I Am Everything Your Looking For In A Friend, Baby Sitter, And Nanny And Don't Worry You Wont Be Sorry !

(2)
Hello, I am a happy, fun, go lucky person, I am open minded and caring, I have a soft spot in my heart for children and animals, I have 2 dogs 3 birds and 1 cat, But I know when to be serious and put fun aside for the time being. I am a very responsible, reliable young women. I am very attentive and aware of whats going on and how to care for the matter at hand. I've recently graduated from Brighton High School where I have received and excellent education and progressed my social and life skills. I was apart of multiple sports teams at Brighton I played Tennis, Volleyball, Track and Field, as well as being apart of our Chorus, and Choral group. I loved attending event at my school any event that involved helping the community and or my school. My school gave me wonderful experiences and memories that I will always cherish. I have always been great with children I have 4 brothers of my own and multiple younger and older cousins. I work at the Maple Wood YMCA of Rochester NY. I have been here for 4 years now and I work with children coaching tennis for there Love 15 program which I was apart of as a child I started this program when I was 9 years old and Ive been with the program ever since now I've been coaching for 4 years, I work with children of all ages but for this program ages 8-16 we teach social and life skills that will help them better them selves and push them to become and more confident stronger person as they move forward in the world. I work in the Teen Center ages 13 yrs old and up, the Fun Fit center 7-12yrs for children and in the Child Care center 5 months-6yrs old for infants. I love my job because I am constantly around fun loving innocent children and I feel as if I have an impact on them as they grow up into a wonderful people! I will still obtain my job but for the time being starting on late August I will be away at college attending FLCC in Canadaguia and I am looking for a part time job that will be convenient in the area, but my goal is to still work with children, something I love to do. This job will assist me in paying for my dorm living my car payments, I will have a car while away at college, as well as my books and the rest of my necessities. I am a great people person and I would be a great addition to your family! You wont be sorry!
Rana A.'s Photo
Reviewed by Rana A. 5/5 stars
Shauna is excellent, the kids love her and us too. She always has a plan for kids. I highly recommend her. She is very responsible.
Showing 1 - 10 of 173