Deerfield Beach Personal Assistants

Find 32 options in Deerfield Beach, FL.
Average rate: $14.75/hr
Find the right assistant to fit your needs.

Filter by:

Available Now in Deerfield Beach!

Ligia K.'s Photo

Ligia K.|Deerfield Beach, FL

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 64 yrs old

Full-Time Caregiver Available

I'm a certified caregiver and I really love what I do. I'm kind, compassion and reliable. All seniors deserve the best care, respect, and love. I have learned much with them. I enjoy their stories, experiences in life, and their need for love. They deserve a dignified life and my job is always give them a 100% with no exceptions or excuses quality of life. I perform my job with a warm, loving and caring attitude. I am dependable and truthful. I have a proven record of giving clients self-esteem and respect. I am able to handle unforeseen situations and emergencies. I am detailed oriented, efficient, and able to record and report any changes in the resident's routine. I provide confidentiality and loyalty. I am fluent in English, Portuguese and Spanish. I have a valid driver's license, reliable car and clean driving record. I worked since 2011, for a lovely lady. She is 88 years old and she suffers from Dementia, Alzheimer's, diabetes, Atrial Fibrillation and other issues. I worked for 14 years for an 88 and 85-year-old couple in NJ, as a Personal Assistant and caregiver. I consider myself very experienced. I moved to Florida three years ago. I'm in the medical field for more than 10 years. I'm Certified Medical Assistant, for many years. I worked in a hospitals and doctors' offices. I'm very hardworking, and I feel very content to provide services that they can no longer do for themselves this makes all the difference, it makes my life with meaning. My skills as a Caregiver: Vital signs, blood sugar check, assisting with medications and transferring of elderly, also meal preparation, cooking and feeding, bathing, grooming, dressing, oral care, nail care, skin care, toileting, incontinence care feet massage. I also do light housekeeping, laundry, bed change, disinfection of the environment to prevent infections, care with catheter bags. I also do running errands, shopping and transportation to doctor's appointments and therapies, encouraged and assisting with activities in line with the client's needs and capability like: walking, dinning out,, reading newspapers, magazines, playing cards, etc.
Reviewed by Rajan S. 5/5 stars
Ligia took care of my 76 year old mom who had dementia. She was polite and professional with her and assisted with her medications and she was a great companion for my mom. Ligia took her out to lunch a few times which was great to see her out of the house.
Showing 1 - 10 of 32