Part Time Child Care in San Mateo

Find 128 part time child care providers in San Mateo, CA.

Average rate: $20.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in San Mateo

Leticia M.'s Photo

Leticia M.|San Mateo, CA

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 34 yrs old

Part-Time Caregiver.

Responds within a day
(5)
Hello! My child care experience goes back 12 plus years, my very first full time job was 3 months baby twins, with brother toddler, In that time I also helped out someone with a new born, a neighbor. My next long time job of 3 years or so, I then took care of two boys, one of them with autism. I always helped out other people who needed help, my experience range from new born to teen. I learned to communicate better, to be a team player, I've learned childcare consist of you to be patient, loving, staying calm, being positive, energetic and so many things. I love to read, but I also love to take on anything, and therefore I like it when children explore different things, when doing activities that will broader their way of thinking. I can be very flexible. I can do about anything, I will try before I say I can't. If you feel I can be part of your family and help, I will be happy to hear from you.
AV
Reviewed by Ani V. 5/5 stars
Leticia worked for our family for a little over 2 years. She really came to our rescue. At that time, we had two kids under the age of 4 plus a newborn (so three kids under the age of 4). She is a Super Nanny- able to manage kids, do fun things with them, juggle different schedules, drive, cook, clean, and basically be the mother's helper one wishes to have. I can't recommend her enough. Now - this week- my kids started school / preschool and losing Leticia will be our great loss but another family's great gain. One last thing: Leticia is as solid as a rock. You can depend on her. She is honest, caring, kind, funny, and a team player.
Manjula P.'s Photo

Manjula P.|San Mateo, CA

$25-40/hr 10 yrs exp 60 yrs old

Hi Parents, I Am Looking For Part Time Or Full Time Nanny Job. I Have Experience For 17 Years.

Responds within a day
(11)
My name is Manjula and I was interested in the nanny job you have posted. I reside in San Mateo with my families. I have been a nanny for 17 years and have worked for local families. excellent references, and a positive attitude. I have experience with newborn, toddlers, school age and teenage kids and twins experience. I have CPR, first aid, finger printed, registered with trust line and none smoker. I love take of care of kids and they enjoy me too. I am very loving, patient, trustworthy and very responsible for everything I do. I dedicate myself for the nanny care that I provide. I have valid CA drivers License with very good driving record. I have worked with families in Bay Area with great references. I love to read, play games outside and inside, play pretend plays, play board games, tell stories, love music, arts and crafts, love to go to park, walk outside and etc. I also am capable of doing household chores, tidy the house, laundry, meal prep and keep house nice and clean.
BL
Reviewed by Ben L. 5/5 stars
Manjula watched our 3 Month old daughter for 2 weeks and was always on time and punctual. She was very sweet and caring with our daughter. She helped bottle feed our daughter, played with her, and read her stories. Manjula was also able to follow our COVID precautions that we requested of her.
Yesenia M.'s Photo

Yesenia M.|San Mateo, CA

$24-35/hr 8 yrs exp 32 yrs old

I Am A Fun Nanny

Responds within a few days
(4)
I have 8 years of experience in child care from babies 2 months to 9 years, working at night, full time, part time nanny share (2 babies up to 4 children same time, and twins) I'm mother for that reason I understand well what parents need. I love children and I like to work, play ins IDE and outside and take them to different places that they explore. I have CPR, AED and first aid certification renewed 2020. Take preventable diseases course and learning development by care. com I have my own car insured with a clean driver's license, my vaccines in order, my goal is to focus on them teaching them what I know, teaching them Spanish and English, walking to potty training. I have worked with several families who can talk to them attesting to me. I am available full time. I have my letters of recommendation for families and my curriculum (portfolio) where I can teach them all my experience. I live in San Mateo, I hope to hear from you
Jade D.'s Photo
Reviewed by Jade D. 4/5 stars
It was wonderful to have Yesenia in our home caring for our daughter from ages 6-12 months. Yesenia quickly developed a very caring and nurturing relationship with her and did a great job with keeping her active and on a good schedule. Since it was during COVID and California Wildfires, we were all working from home and Yesenia and I also became friends. We miss having her around and are thankful for all of her hard work and dedication to caring for our daughter as if she was her own.
Showing 1 - 20 of 128