Newborn Nannies in Phoenix

Find 528 nannies in Phoenix, AZ for your newborn!

Average rate: $14.25/hr. 

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Ariel A.'s Photo

Ariel A.|Phoenix, AZ

$30-45/hr 6 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Travel Bilingual Newborn Care Specialist (Night Nurse/Baby Nurse)

Avg response < 8 hrs
(6)
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my profile! Let me tell you a little about myself. I am a CACHE Certified Newborn Care Specialist, with more than 6 years of experience working with newborns as a nanny; and a mother myself. I am also certified in Adult & Pediatric First Aid, CPR, and AED through the Red Cross, a Lactation Educator, and up-to-date on my vaccines. My passion in life is to work with very young babies and empower the parents in their new journey by supporting and educating them of all baby-related subjects. I am from Brazil, therefore I am bilingual (Portuguese and English) and would be more than happy to only speak Portuguese with your baby if required of me. Other qualifications/experience: multiples, special needs, Master Class - Brachycephaly & Plagiocephaly References contact info given after the first interview;
SH
Reviewed by Sunny H. 5/5 stars
I could not be happier that Ariel was my first childcare for my newborn and first baby. From the second Ariel walked in, we felt immediate confidence in her ability to care for our newborn. I went to shake her hand while holding my newborn and she asked if she could wash her hands first. Incredible first impression! From that moment on, she was a perfect balance of sweet, caring to our newborn, confident and capable. She is young, yet wise far beyond her years. Clearly, knowledgeable and well-trained. She even took it upon herself to evaluate via the National Academy of Pediatrics if our MamaRoo was sleep safe. Very thorough. She followed instructions beautifully, kept in touch and offered my tips and tricks. I will absolutely be working with her regularly. She is amazing!
Jeannette B.'s Photo

Jeannette B.|Phoenix, AZ

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 66 yrs old

Experienced Infant Nanny

Avg response < 14 hrs
(1)
Over 10+ years of experience with elderly, infant + children, and special needs households. I especially love working with babies and young children and have obtained autism training, early childhood education training, and am CPR certified. Currently available for full-time or part-time schedules. Have been working with the same family for the last 18 months, looking after one little boy from the time he was 8 months old to now -- he's bright, active, and expressive 24 months old. The family is moving to Chicago, and I'm eager to start a new chapter with another family. My skill set includes newborn care, feeding and healthy food prep for all ages, sleep training for infants, potty training for toddlers, and fluency in Spanish. English is my second language, and I can teach Spanish if the family would like their children to be bilingual. Please reach out with any questions or for references.
VB
Reviewed by Victoria B. 5/5 stars
Jeannette started working with us when H. was 8 months old, and he's now 2. So it's been a while! We are grateful to have had her help for over a year and a half. Not only is our baby thriving, but he loves her very much. As do we! We are relocating to Chicago and I want to make sure we do everything we can to help Jeannette find a new family. She's a wonderful nanny! It was my idea that she try Care.com. She came to us through a family friend, and we've been thanking them ever since. We are going to miss her a great deal!
Serena R.'s Photo

Serena R.|Phoenix, AZ

$16-22/hr 2 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Sitter Ready To Spice Up Quarantine!

Avg response < 2 hrs
(1)
Hi everyone! I'm Serena and I'm a college student entering her last year... which was sadly put online. What's not sad though is that now I have the opportunity to stay home and nanny for some amazing kids this year! I understand that COVID has put a lot of families under extreme stress, so my number one priority is to ease parents' minds and give kids a good time! I have a very flexible schedule (will just need to log into online classes sometimes) and have more than two years experience as a summer camp counselor and day care worker. I have plenty more years experience as a babysitter and would be happy to send over references if you need reassurance. I love shaping kids into the crazy cool adults they'll be one day and am more than happy to go above and beyond to fill their very long quarantine days with a little extra sunshine. Hope to meet you and your little ones soon!
NS
Reviewed by Nicole S. 5/5 stars
Serena has been a blessing to our family. She is smart, resourceful, and so much fun. My girls absolutely adore her and can't wait for her to come each week!! She has made distance learning a breeze and I don't sit at work and worry if they're on task. Not only is she punctual, she gets them both logged in and ready to learn without being prompted. I have found her to be responsible and able to multitask with ease. She goes the extra mile to check in our their learning plans prior to her week starting so she can be prepared. I appreciate her communication and flexibility with our family's needs. Absolutely the right choice for our family!
Katie S.'s Photo

Katie S.|Phoenix, AZ

$15-30/hr 10 yrs exp 25 yrs old

New To AZ! Looking For A Sweet Family Here To Love On!

(1)
Hi Y'all! My name is Katie! I am a 4th year medical resident who recently relocated to Arizona for my residency year! I am the eldest sister of a single parent household and grew up taking care of my sibling and other children most of my life. I nannied regularly throughout college for multiple professors of mine and exclusively nannied for a family the past three years of graduate school whom I love DEARLY and still talk to weekly! I am in the medical field and do work full time, so my availability is limited to outside normal business hours, but I can be flexible for evenings and weekends! Ideally, I would love to meet a sweet family here in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area to work with on the side in order to make extra money for bills and such! I really miss having kiddos in my life and hope to find the perfect fit here for both myself and the right family in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area! Thanks for your interest! -Katie S :)
Codi P.'s Photo
Reviewed by Codi P. 5/5 stars
Katie worked w/ our family for 2.5 years. She was creative in thinking of activities to keep my son busy while also caring for our newborn daughter. She went out of her way to learn how we liked things done with the kids and around the house. (Ex: learned how to fold clothes in the exact way we fold them. Prepared healthy snacks/meals for the kids like I do). Her personality is very easy to interact with and she quickly built a relationship w/ our son that will last forever. (She frequently online chats with our son because they grew to love each other so much as do we). Whoever is lucky enough to have her help/care in their home will quickly understand why we will always treasure her being a part of our family and we will continue to stay in close contact w/ her as she progresses in her career! Most impressive part is she maintained her strong work ethic, loving attitude, and dependable care all while earning her doctorate.
Showing 1 - 10 of 528