Newborn Nannies in Charlotte

Find 1,263 nannies in Charlotte, NC for your newborn!

Average rate: $13.50/hr. 

Post a job for free today!

Available Now!

Lauren T.'s Photo

Lauren T.|Charlotte, NC

$20-30/hr 8 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Experienced Nanny For Newborns And Infants

(1)
I have been nannying for newborns, infants, and toddlers for the past 8 years now. Nannying requires 100% of you 100% of the time. I give everything I have to offer to the family and children I care for. I have experience with twins and I am comfortable caring for them on my own. I know how to properly care for your baby and I am so detail oriented with the care I provide. I have seen it all and have been there done that, you can count on me. I am certified to provide CPR/AED/and FIRST AID to infants and adults by the American Red Cross. I take the proper steps to prevent SIDS. I am a pro at creating and implementing routines for your baby. I integrate my knowledge from my pre med, early childhood education, and family development classes in my everyday routines and activities. I can assist in teaching your baby sign language and find it's a great tool to have.
JF
Reviewed by Jessica F. 5/5 stars
Lauren is one of the most conscientious people I have ever had the pleasure to know. She began working with me as a nanny/ mother's helper when my twin boys we're about 7 months old. She quickly proved herself to be not only a detail oriented, hard worker but also a truly kind and compassionate person. Her enthusiasm for learning about caring for the boys as well as her intelligence made her an utter joy to spend time with. She was always flexible enough to adapt her methods to my preferences. She never hesitated to help with the housework and required no micromanaging. She always managed to complete whatever tasks were asked of her on top of her duties caring for the twins. By the time she left our area the boys were over a year old and had developed a deep bond with her. She is naturally suited to caring for infants and young children, her patience and empathy maker her an ideal candidate for any caregiver position.
Amanda P.'s Photo

Amanda P.|Charlotte, NC

$15-20/hr 5 yrs exp 39 yrs old

Experienced And Caring Preschool Teacher And Mom Seeking Opportunity With A Wonderful Family!

(5)
As a mom of two, aged 4 and 9, I understand the feeling of trusting others to care for your most precious gifts. After working in the corporate sector for many years, I stayed home with our daughter due to some health issues she was having. When the opportunity came to go back to work, I switched careers and began teaching at her local preschool. I love watching children light up when they learn new things and seeing the joy on their faces as they explore the world around them. I will provide excellent care for your family including: -CPR/First Aid Certified -Currently enrolled to receive Associate's in Early Childhood Education -Experience with children newborn to school age -Fun activities for learning/development including reading and sensory exploration -Clean Driving Record and Reliable "mom mobile" aka minivan -Light Housekeeping/Meal Prep -Comfortable with Pets -Non-Smoker -Energetic, patient, compassionate -Trained in redirection and positive discipline
LW
Reviewed by Lindsay W. 5/5 stars
Amanda is an excellent caregiver. She thinks outside the box when it comes to working with kids. She's super creative and loves to do things with kids that are not just fun but also educational. Amanda is caring and loving. She talks to kids on their level and that builds trust with the kids she works with. I would trust her with all three of my kids every day of the year!
Katherine K.'s Photo

Katherine K.|Charlotte, NC

$10-15/hr 6 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Artistic, Engaging, And Structured Nanny

(1)
I am a single 31-year-old female with six years' experience working as a nanny and an additional two years' experience working in childcare as a unit leader and camp counselor with the YMCA. Along with this, I have my Bachelor's and Master's degrees in Fine Arts. I just arrived to the Charlotte, North Carolina area to follow my passion with disaster relief through the Red Cross and am looking for evening work after 8:30 p.m. until 10 a.m. every day and occasional work on Fridays and Saturdays, if needed. I have an exuberant amount of energy that allows for engaging play time and structured activities with infants to preteens. I cook, clean, and have experience easily preparing children for bedtime and patiently assisting with homework. Please contact me if you are interested in an interview. Thank you!
Tiffany P.'s Photo
Reviewed by Tiffany P. 5/5 stars
Miss Katie was truly a wonderful addition to our weekly routine, and we would recommend her to work with any family. Miss Katie/Katherine primarily took care of my 2 year old son 1x/week and my 4 year old on son on some occasions. Her love for what she does showed while working with our children. She was always very respectful & listened to my requests and truly helped foster our learning environment. She took bride in child safety, health and overall well-being. She is a wonderful person and the next family that gets to work with her is blessed!
Showing 1 - 10 of 1263