Moorpark Nannies

Search 56 nannies in Moorpark, CA. 
Average rate: $16.00/hr.
Find a nanny that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some nannies in Moorpark:

Brianna D.'s Photo

Brianna D.|Moorpark, CA

$10-25/hr 10 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Experienced Childcare And Tutor Available Part-Time

Working with children and helping them learn and grow is my passion. I have a Bachelor's degree in Liberal Studies and will be pursuing my teaching credentials in the future. I have served as an AmeriCorps member at an after-school program. In my first year from 2009-2010, I was a tutor and an after-school second grade mentor. I led and supervised a class of 15-25 students in which I coordinated activities, lesson plans, homework help, and created a safe and enjoyable learning environment. My second year as an AmeriCorps member, 2010-2011, I worked as a Literacy Specialist. I tutored seven students, grades first through sixth, one-on-one to help them enhance their reading, comprehension and writing skills. I also helped regularly in the after school classes with homework and leading activities. I have worked at the YMCA as a summer camp counselor, worked at a daycare for a local church, worked as an avid tutor for middle school students and have been babysitting since I was 13. I have also worked as a volunteer for a sixth grade outdoor school program as a cabin leader for a week, a first and second grade teacher assistant at a church based youth group class for a year and continue to volunteer at many community service events through AmeriCorps. In 2011, I worked for a daycare company called Tutor Time as a teacher, for ages infancy through kindergarten. Then I was hired by a mother seeking a nanny through in the fall for her twin 3-year-old boys and occasionally her newborn twin girls. In 2012, I worked as a nanny for my 3-month-old nephew along with his cousin my 5-month-old son. Then I was hired by a family through as a nanny for their daughter in 2nd grade. I worked for them from August 2013 through January 2015. I assisted her with homework and after-school activities, helped prepare meals, and engaged her and my 2-year-old son in arts and crafts and games. As a mother and as a teacher, I love children and am always eager to embrace any opportunity where I can work with our youth, help fuel their passions and help make a difference. I am currently looking for a part-time tutor position or a part-time childcare position (with my 2-year-old son) and would love the opportunity to work with you.
Reviewed by Josefina G. 5/5 stars
Brianna was great! So nice to know your kiddos are in good hands.
Showing 1 - 10 of 56