Carmichael Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Carmichael area, there are 3,728 families seeking care—and 1,741 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Carmichael

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Myrthe S- From Sacramento, CA
Hi, my name is Myrthe and I am currently a sophomore at the University of Oregon, majoring in environmental studies. I moved from the Netherlands to Sacramento, California when I was 11 years old. I started by watching my two younger sisters. I then started babysitting for family friends and kids in the neighborhood. Over the past few years I have mostly babysat children between ages 6-1 0 but I love kids of all ages. If the weather is nice, I love to take the kids outside or get ice cream. If it is raining I like to do crafts or watch movies :) In my free time I like to go hiking, hangout with friends and travel!
$11-16/hr
3 yrs of exp.
provider
Experienced Tutor
I have taught in many different setting including private school, public school, tutoring and special education. I have taught tutored and worked with kids from birth through high school age.
$20-25/hr
6 yrs of exp.
provider
Lifelong Animal Caregiver
I am 21 years old, and have lived with and cared for animals my entire life. I have had dogs, cats, rabbits, rats, parakeets, gerbils, chickens, ducks, and an iguana. One of my dogs and three of my cats have been rescues, and I domesticated the cats myself. I regularly pet sit cats, fish, and dogs of all sizes for anywhere from three to nine consecutive days. I absolutely love all animals and will make sure your pet gets the best care around.
$11-16/hr
1 yr of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We are looking for a great nanny for our 2 6-year-old twins in Carmichael for occasional pick up after school and extracurricular activities. There are 2 Saturday's in Nov that we may need some slight help for a couple of horns. We would prefer someone who could help out with light housekeeping, errands or grocery shopping, meal preparation, laundry and homework help. We would prefer a nanny who has their own car, who does not smoke and who is willing to drive children. We look forward to hearing from you!
time Part Time
Starts 10/28
$11-16/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Our schedule is different each week. I need childcare about 10-12 days a month. Additional needs include pick up / drop off, light housekeeping, meal prep, being comfortable with pets and a non-smoker. Looking for a caregiver for my 4-year-old daughter and 6-year-old daughter. My schedule may vary.
time Full Time
Starts 10/31
$12-18/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.