Lessons in Clementon

Find instructors.  Choose from 4.

Average rate: $16.00/hr.

Post a job free!

Filter by:

Available now!

Joanna L D.'s Photo

Joanna L D.|Sewell, NJ

<$10-15/hr 10 yrs exp 39 yrs old

Fun Summer Care

(1)
I have been caring for children for the last 10+ years. I have watched children between the ages of 6 weeks to 12 years. Some things I have done while caring for children include housework, running errands, taking children to their activities, and meal preparation. I recently graduated from college with a business degree and am currently in the process of getting my P3 certificate as a NJ State Certified Teacher. I recently left my job at a local daycare to work one-on-one with families on a more personal level. At the daycare, I was the 2/3-year-old afternoon teacher that assisted the children with potty training techniques and followed the teachers lesson plans of the morning into the afternoon. Potty training is not a problem. When caring for the children, I try and follow a routine. See the example shown below: - 8:00-8:20 Unpack, settle in for the day. Eat breakfast if needed. - 8:20-8:40 Talk about the day of the week, month, and weather. - 8:40-9:10 Work on letters in a way that is age appropriate for each child. - 9:10-945 Play time. - 9:45-10:00 Snack. - 10:00-10:30 Story time - 10:30-11:00 Letter recognition and beginning reading - 11:00-11:30 Music time - 11:30-11:50 Numbers/Math - 11:50-12:20 Lunch - 12:20-2:00 Nap - 2:00-2:45 Craft time - 2:45-3:00 Reviewing things we learned about in the day from the day of the week and weather to letters and numbers - 3:00-5:00 Free time This schedule is something that will be reworked depending on the age of the child. I stress learning activities as early as possible. I have references are available upon request.
Showing 1 - 4 of 4