Westminster Home Care

Find 1 home care options in Westminster, CO.
Average rate is: $15.25/hr.
Find great home care that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Available Now in Westminster!

Home Care Companies

Maria T.'s Photo

Maria T.|Westminster, CO

$15-20/hr 2 yrs exp 61 yrs old

A Little Bit About Me

Avg response < 24 hrs
I am a 57-year-old caretaker at heart. I was born and raised in Mexico, but have lived in the US for nearly 25 years, so I am bilingual (both oral & written). I received my doctorate degree in Dentistry from the University of Yucatan in Mexico in 1985, but chose not to practice upon coming to the States. I have worked as a waitress at a golf country club, banquet server at a hotel, manager of a sandwich chain store and also had my own retail business. Since joining Care. com, I've had the pleasure of caring for an 86-year-old woman, who had been battling dementia, in addition to other physical problems. In that time, I worked 12 hour shifts assisting her with all of her activities of daily living and truly enjoyed every minute. Catering to her every need with love while still affording her a sense of independence, dignity and good quality of life was incredibly fulfilling. I always care for others the way I would like to be cared for. Her family decided to move their loved one into an assisted living home where she would receive 24 hr around the clock care. Then, I took on 3 part-time positions: providing companionship for a middle-aged woman with Alzheimer's, house cleaner for a couple in Arvada, and nanny to 3 school-aged children in Boulder. Desiring #1 full-time job (instead of multiple part-time positions), I became a nanny for fun-loving toddler twins. I adored them as if they were my own! I enjoyed watching them discover the world; playing alongside them, providing healthy meals & teaching them to eat on their own, cuddle time before and after naps, and story time! 3 months later though, the family decided on an alternative day care plan to better suit their needs. I should also mention, I have 1 daughter who graduated from Regis University as an RN and works in private home care. I guess the apple doesn't fall far from the tree:-) I live in the Westminster area but am willing to travel should I need to do so in order to best serve you and your family. If you need anymore information about me, please let me know.
Showing 1 - 1 of 1