Anaheim English Tutors

105 English tutors ready to help in Anaheim, CA!

Average rate: $17.25/hr.

Find the right tutor to fit your needs!

Filter by:

Available now!

Jennifer P.'s Photo

Jennifer P.|Anaheim, CA

$35-50/hr 10 yrs exp 60 yrs old

Experienced Math And Science Teacher And Tutor

Avg response < 10 hrs
(1)
I am a secondary teacher with a Single Subject Credential in Biology. I have 11 years of teaching experience at the middle and high school level as a teacher in the Bellflower Unified School District and the Anaheim Union High School District and a Math and Science tutor. I received my teaching credential at California State University, Fullerton in 2008 and I took some time off teaching to be a caregiver to a family member. I taught biology, general sciences, health, chemistry and math to students at the 8-12th grade level with various learning abilities as well as have experience working with adults at the Adult Education in Anaheim. In addition, I also teach reading, writing and study skills to all my students, regardless of what subjects they are weak on. I am patient, energetic and will help your child get back on track to succeed in all his/her classes. Not only will I be your child's tutor/teacher but I will guide him/her as a mentor to succeed in school as well as beyond.
JZ
Reviewed by Jesi Z. 5/5 stars
My child absolutely adores Jennifer. She is patient, kind and very knowledgeable. She responds quickly to my messages. She is very flexible as far as meeting time and location. My child feels much more confident with her math and has improved her scores. I wish I could give her more that 5 stars and I highly recommend her.
Melissa C.'s Photo

Melissa C.|Anaheim, CA

$10-15/hr 3 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Part-time Or Full-time Babysitter Available

Avg response < 3 hrs
(4)
My name is Melissa and I am a very diligent, energetic, responsible and punctual mother of a 3 1/2-year-old boy and a 13-month-old girl. I have a BA in Psychology, training in CPR and First Aid and a clean driving record. I love working with children and have a lot of experience. Over 6+ years at my church, I taught all ages of children from infant to 12 years of age and watched multiple children at one time. For 5 1/2 years, I worked with adults with special needs, which has given me skills in dealing with challenging behaviors. For two years, I nannied a 6-year-old boy with Autism, and over the past year, I nannied a 5-yr old boy. During my college years, I tutored a couple of children in critical thinking and English. I love keeping a fun active schedule with kids, and feel well-equipped to assist your child with schoolwork/reading if needed. I am seeking work that would allow me to have my two children with me as well. This would also provide extra playmates to your children.
JS
Reviewed by Jessica S. 5/5 stars
We were fortunate enough to have Melissa watch our son for the past year. She is dependable, flexible, caring, attentive, just to name a few of her strengths. I am appreciate of the school picks up, park outings, help around the house, I'm not sure what we would have done without her. Our entire family loves Melissa and her children. She gives us a huge sense of relief knowing our son is safe with her and we couldn't recommend her enough to anyone looking for any child care needs.
Blanca A.'s Photo

Blanca A.|Anaheim, CA

$10-15/hr 10 yrs exp 43 yrs old

20+YRS EXPERIENCED CAREGIVER. AVAILABLE PM AND WEEKENDS!

Avg response < 6 hrs
(3)
I have worked for the Fullerton Elementary School District since 1995. I began in a regular classroom setting assisting the teacher with various tasks and helping students in large and small groups. I've worked with English Language Learners from the preschool through 6th grade level. I have worked under the Child Development Services Department supervising and planning activities for both junior high and elementary school students attending after school programs. In 2007 I began working with preschoolers. I am familiar with the Reggio Emilia approach and believe greatly in allowing the child to guide the experience according to their interests so the learning experience will give its fruits. I am an observer, a listener, facilitator, and a child at heart! I also am capable of providing a learning experience out of almost any given situation/curiosity and work well with recyclable or household items/materials to develop a project.
VC
Reviewed by Victor C. 5/5 stars
Blanca is the most dependable and honest person we have ever met. She has taken care of our son on multiple occasions and we can't be happier. She will immediately begin to play with him and he loves knowing that she is coming over. Blanca brings thoughtful games and teaches our son something new each time she comes over. She also gives us feedback immediately and what she did throughout her stay. We trust her wholeheartedly and wish there were more people like her in this world. If you are reading this review looking for a babysitter.... STOP!! Hire her and you won't regret it. We always know that our son is in the right hands and she will treat him as her own. She is worth the peace of mind knowing your children are safe and sound. My first thought is Blanca when we start thinking of a night out and my son brags about her all the time. We never have one worry when she is watching our son and you won't either. She is a great person and will always be our go to. Don't look elsewhere
Showing 1 - 10 of 105