Elkridge Dementia Care

Find 7 caregives with Dementia care experience in Elkridge, MD. 

Average rate: $15.25/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Elkridge

Previously Posted:

Vicky B.'s Photo

Vicky B.|Elkridge, MD

$15-40/hr 10 yrs exp 55 yrs old

Home Health Aide Available Full-Time

I am a self-motivated healthcare professional interested in returning to the work force after having raised my daughter. I am very considerate, respectful, kind, loving, compassionate, and understanding to all my clients. I was employed as a Certified Nursing Assistant in a private nursing home for over 13 years. I was responsible for providing care for residents of the nursing home including helping with showering, dressing, and bathroom visits, assisting with meals, and ensuring their safety. I was also assigned bedridden patients and must guarantee that they could afforded the extra care this condition warrants. I was accountable to report any changes of behavior or appetite in any of the residents to the Charge Nurse. I had various other jobs in the healthcare industry as a Pharmacy Technician and as a Medical Assistant. As a Medical Assistant, I admitted patients, recorded vital signs, noted reason for the visit, and assisted the physician during patient exams. I have provided care for the elderly in the past. One of the patients was a 68-year-old woman with dementia. I was responsible for bathing and dressing her, fixing her lunch, and helping with light housekeeping tasks. I also helped occupy her time by taking her for walks or to the mall. I was given a credit card to use for purchasing clothes and other items for her. I was with this person for about a full year. Another experience was with a 70-year-old man suffering from Parkinson's disease. I helped with bathing, dressing, and feeding him. I walked with him and kept him company with conversation. I would encourage him to play the piano because he loved to play. I lived with this family while assisting them with his care. I took care of him for 3 years. I have experience with patients requiring total care as well. One woman was 76 and completely bedridden with Dementia and a stroke. I was accountable for all daily routines of care such as feeding, bathing, changing, dressing and turning. Although she was incoherent, her family was pleased that I kept her clean and dressed her through 18 very difficult months. Personally, I love to work with crafts and to spend time with my daughter. She is very athletic and we spend a lot of time attending her sporting events. I enjoy scrap-booking, flower arrangement, sewing, and cooking. I have made Halloween costumes for my daughter without a pattern and am very creative with decorating my house. I love entertaining and having people visit.
Showing 1 - 7 of 7