Christian Child Care in Chesapeake

Select from 11 Christian child care options near Chesapeake, VA. Average child care rate: $11.00.

Filter by:

Child Care Near You

Sarah F.'s Photo

Sarah F.|Chesapeake, VA

$10-10/hr 3 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Experienced Child Care Provider and Nanny.

My name is Sarah. I am 23 years old and have about 3-5 years (maybe a little more) total of babysitting, as well as, helping my mom run an in home daycare facility. Also I gained more recent experience working with my fiance's sister, who is mentally handicapped. I grew up in a christian and military home. When I was around 12 years of age my dad had orders in San Diego, CA. During this time of us being there, which was around a total of 5 and a half years, my mom ran an in home daycare through the military. She had infants and toddlers during these years. So my familiarity is expansive with ages. We had one little girl from 6 weeks old until 5 years old. We also had twins in our daycare. I was home-schooled for about half the time we were there, and the other half of the time in San Diego I went to a private christian school. Also, on top of helping my mom with daycare, I babysat and traveled with one family to nanny their kids on vacations, as well. When I was 17 years old my dad got orders to Misawa, Japan. While there I volunteered at a child daycare facility, working with infants. I have a passion for children, fashion, and cosmetology. I not only love children, but I can cook and clean, too. I have my own transportation, great with animals and can be quite flexible. I grew up with rottweilers and boxers. My fiance's parents just bought an English Mastiff, too. So dogs are okay with me. I have one dog that I do fear though, due to the fact I was bit in the face by one when I was 16 years old, a Great Dane. Other then that breed I love big dogs. As far as cats, well cats are pretty harmless so perfectly content with cats. That's kind of my story in a nutshell.
Mary G.'s Photo

Mary G.|Chesapeake, VA

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 38 yrs old

Experienced and Professional Caregiver

I have a BA degree in Human Development and Family Studies from Abilene Christian University. I've worked in day care centers, have been baby-sitting since age 13, worked as a full time, part time, and on call nanny, a teacher's assistant with special needs 3 and 4-year children, a pre-kindergarten teachers assistant, and a speech language pathologist assistant. I've also done lots of volunteer work with my church and other organizations. As a nanny I have cared for newborns to age 12, up to 4 children at once, and multiples. I have also cared for various families on an as needed basis helping them with before and after school care, care during the holidays, weekend care, and over night care. I have also been the sole care giver for various families for different lengths of time when one or both family members have been deployed. In my free time I enjoy reading, swimming, going to the movies, and performing on stage in various musicals. I am 33 years old, love spending time with my family and friends, and I enjoy being an "aunt" for the first time to my beautiful 1 and 1/2-year-old niece. So, why will children love me? Well perhaps the best answer I can give you for that is that I will always love and respect your children as if they were my own and how you would want me treat them. I value my faith and love for all. I'm creative, confident, a hard worker, on time, respectful, and full of energy. I love working with children and helping them to meet their daily needs, wants, and goals. I believe that anything is possible and I have a willingness to learn to new things and in return share and teach what I have learned through example and in a classroom environment.
Showing 1 - 10 of 11