Franklin Child Care

Search 89 options in Franklin, IN.
Average rate: $11.00/hr
Find child care that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some childcare options in Franklin:

Lexi M.'s Photo

Lexi M.|Franklin, IN

$15-25/hr 4 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Avg response < 6 hrs
(6)
Hello, my name is Lexi! I am looking to be a part-time babysitter because I've always had a passion caring for children. I grew up with 6 siblings and I've helped raise them ever since I can remember. I have worked in childcare at my church since I was 11 years old as well as babysitting for families throughout my teenage and adult years. I am very fun and energetic so I will always make sure the kids are having fun as well. I will help out with homework, cleaning up, I am an excellent cook, and I love any pets! I am very excited to find a family that I can help care for!
EK
Reviewed by Emily K. 5/5 stars
Lexi has been our main babysitter for roughly 2 years. I have a 6-year old daughter and a 9-year old son that she is very good with. She is ALWAYS on time, usually early. She has never had to cancel on us. I've occasionally had to ask her to do special things, such as take my son to his baseball game, along with my daughter. I showed up near the end of the game and there she was, with my daughter, cheering on my son from the sidelines. She was able to give me a full recap of the baseball game and was so encouraging to my son! Lexi will help with homework when asked. She even put sponge rollers in my daughter's hair the night before her picture day at school! It looked amazing the next day. I also appreciate her honesty when I ask how the kids behaved. She tells me if there was a problem. I always want to know when my child isn't behaving well, and she will let me know the truth. We are moving away and I want her to come with us!
Emma W.'s Photo

Emma W.|Franklin, IN

$10-20/hr 5 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Creative And Kind Caregiver

Avg response < 18 hrs
(4)
***At this time, I am unable to accept full-time/weekday positions. Feel free to contact me for occasional evenings/weekends! Please message me if you have questions.*** I am currently in my fourth year of teaching preschool. I have my CDA and am up to date on my CPR training. I love children and the creativity they bring to all they do! I have worked with children of all ages, from infants to preteens and any ages in between. As a musical/creative/crafty person, I love bringing music, dance, and art into everyday activities. I am fun and energetic, orderly, and firm-but-kind. I love being silly as well as taking advantage of teachable moments. I'm an organized, task-oriented person who loves running errands with children in tow. I enjoy turning outings into an adventure. With your permission, I'd love to go on lots of walks, trips to the store, etc. with your little ones! I have a reliable vehicle - just need you to provide the car seat.
RG
Reviewed by Ruth G. 5/5 stars
My niece, Emma, is a natural caregiver. Since she was a child, her younger cousins have looked to her to come up with creative games and activities for them. She has built on this natural talent with work experience; she has held long-term babysitting and after school care positions for several local families and has been employed for 3.5 years in the Franklin Community Schools' Cub Academy program. Emma is shoring up her experience with education, having recently received the Child Development Associate (CDA) certification. She is pursuing a Bachelors Degree in Early Childhood Education through The University of Cincinnati's online program, and expects to finish in 2021-22.

Local Child Care Centers: