Pompano Beach, FL Caregiver Jobs

Search 28 opportunities near Pompano Beach, FL.
New jobs posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out.
Find a caregiving job that fits what you're looking for.

Filter by:

Hiring Now near Pompano Beach:

Companion Care Needed For My Mother - Mom is fairly healthy and...

Part Time $15 – 25/hr Starts 11/29 Pompano Beach, FL
About who needs care: Mom is fairly healthy and alert. She has short-term memory loss so she forgets to take her pills. She has spinal stenosis so she has back pain and it slows down her activity. She is supposed to walk and do her simple exercises, but just doesn't do either on her own. She is starting to get depressed. She is starting to lose weight, so someone needs to be there more often than me to make sure she is eating a good meal. I do her shopping and visit her about every other day. But she needs more social interaction and some simple activities other than opening her mail and sitting at her computer. About the care needs: I would like a caregiver who is sweet, older (a young senior?) and preferably college educated, like my Mom, so she has a companion she can relate and talk to. To start, perhaps two hours a day, three days a week, starting mid to late morning. Mom says she does not want anyone to come in, but I have to insist on it now, due to the danger of her forgetting pills, not drinking enough fluids and not wanting to do her simple exercises or walks, and not fixing large enough meals for herself, which a companion can help her with - simple breakfast or lunch. Housekeeping is not necessary, other than cleaning up after preparing a simple meal. I think mom would like a companion once she gets used to it; one who has ideas of how to enhance Mom's life doing some simple and fun things each visit, and simple errands with her. Hoping that person would be able to take on more hours as Mom would eventually require. I still run a business and cannot be there every day. As Mom's needs grow, I do not want to have the stress of all of her care. I want to enjoy my time with Mom in a relaxed relationship. Services needed include: meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, and companionship.
Showing 1 - 10 of 28