Spokane Bilingual Nannies

2 options in Spokane, WA

Average rate: $17.50/hr

Post a job today for free!

Filter by:

Available Now!

 Previously Posted:

Mara V.'s Photo

Mara V.|Spokane, WA

$15-30/hr 10 yrs exp 32 yrs old

Mara - Experienced Nanny And Housekeeper

(1)
My name is Mara and I am a highly motivated and energetic nanny. I have 10 plus years of experience caring for children of all ages. I was the head nursery attendant at my church for 7 years where I cared for children from infants to 7 years old. I cared for up to 6 children at a time. I also have experience caring for children with special needs, both physical and mental. In addition, I was a nanny during my four years at University and I cared for two children from birth to preschool age. I have experience with elementary age children as well, from babysitting for multiple families for the last 10 years. After graduating from college in 2009 I moved to South Korea for two years. I was a high school English teacher taught over 700 students a week. Once returning from Korea I was a nanny for an amazing family in North Seattle for one year. I was responsible for a baby girl from the time she was three months until 15 months old. This last Fall I worked as a para educator in a special education transition program. I worked with 18 to 21-year-olds at the VOICE program in Edmonds School District, helping them learn job skills and working in the community. After work I was a nanny for a twin 3-month-old boys from 2 to 6 p.m. on Monday, Wednesday, Fridays. I was responsible for both babies including feeding, bathing, nap time, etc. In my free time I love playing sports, traveling, learning about other cultures, and enjoying life. Over the last four years I have completed multiple backpacking trips throughout Central America and Asia. My major was Spanish language and my minor was Teaching English to Speakers of other Languages (TESOL). I am a fluent Spanish speaker and I also learned a little Korean. For the past year and a half I was working in Tanzania (East Africa) as a Education Project Coordinator for GIVE volunteers. I worked in a small community and assisted in community development projects. I am currently available to nanny full time and my hope is to go to graduate school in the next few years. I love working with children of all ages but especially infant to preschool age. I am also a first-time aunt to a beautiful 7-month-old baby boy! I am available to interview via Skype or in person and have incredible references. I am a very organized, responsible and enthusiastic nanny and I look forward to hearing from families that feel we could be a good fit! Thank you!
Showing 1 - 2 of 2