Folsom Babysitting Services

Find 3 babysitting service providers in Folsom, CA.

Average rate: $15.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available in Folsom

 Previously Posted:

Vanessa D.'s Photo

Vanessa D.|Folsom, CA

$15-20/hr 5 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Experienced Babysitter Available On Weekdays, Anytime. Child Care Worker For Over 6 Years Experience. Looking For Full-time Job.

Avg response < 5 hrs
I recently graduated from California State University of Chico with a Bachelor of Arts in Humanities and a Bachelor of Science in Social Work in May 2015. While attending Chico State, I studied abroad in Chiang Mai, Thailand studying the culture and volunteering at Chiang Mai's Orphanage for Children for a semester, working with children from 0-7 years of age. Upon returning from Thailand I received my year-long internship with Youth and Family Programs in Chico, CA, a non-profit organization that assisted with the reunification of children from 0-16 years of age in the foster care system and biological parents, along with participating in the THP (Transitional Housing Program) and ILP (Independent Living Program) programs, helping 16-18-year-olds exiting the foster care system and becoming independent individuals. While at Chico State, I was also involved in Chico State University s CAVE program which served the Chico community by volunteering social services to clients in the hospital settings, tutoring student s ages 5-13 years old, working in after-care facilities for children, and helping Veterans at the Yountville State Veteran Hospital in Yountville, CA. Upon graduating Chico State in May 2015 I began working as a Residential Counselor at the Children s Receiving Home of Sacramento, taking care of 0-7-year-old children to supervising 16-18-year-old girls in the ILP program. Additional to my professional Experience working with children, I was fortunate enough to have experience being a babysitter to my two younger cousins from the ages 3-12 years old. My passion for helping people, especially working with children has led me to my career in the Social Work field. Personally, I'm very outgoing and would say I'm a definite people-person. I LOVE being in the outdoors and involved with anything to do with Nature. I love sports and going to games on my spear-time, along with DIY projects and arts and crafts for home decor. I like to stay active and healthy and feel that contributes to be the positive person I' am today.
Showing 1 - 3 of 3