Allentown Babysitters

Find 436 babysitters in Allentown, PA.  

Average babysitting rate: $10.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Available now in Allentown! 

provider
Judith K.
(2)
Active Nanny/Babysitter Who Has Excellent Work Ethic — Allentown, PA
Are you looking for a babysitter that has good ethics and give 100% of their attention on your child/children? I pride myself for my great work ethics and going beyond the call of duty. For example, I have a habit of cleaning the home while the child is sleeping, coming in or staying later then schedule, running errand/picking items at the store. I also consider myself an "old school" babysitter. I give the child/children 100% of my attention, and not the TV, texting or talking on the phone like other caregiver I heard do. I develop a close relationship with each kid and loved hearing them get excited when I arrived (I am not sure if it is the fact that I am there, or my, what I call, "my fun bag", which usually has arts and crafts, games, books and other age appropriate fun activities I bring with me. Let me tell you a little about myself, I have over 30 years of child care experience which includes special needs-both physical and mental disabilities(ADD/ADHD, Autism, Diabetes, severe food allergies), and families that multiple children, which includes experience with twins and triplets, as well as nursing experience. Addition to my experience, I went to Kutztown University and majored in Early Childhood Education. In addition to my education, I am CPR/First Aid Certified, current criminal and child abuse clearances. I am heavily into creative arts, playing game, reading books, doing arts and crafts, playing sports, and doing outside activities. I currently babysit, on occasion, a 5-year-old boy(I've been babysitting since he was 2 years old) that has autism (as well as occasionally watch his 10-year-old brother who also has Autism) as well as other families I can give you as references, upon request! I don't mind helping care for animals, (I am a mom of 3 cats and a dog and loves all types of animals!), helping with homework, transporting children to and from school/activities (I have a valid license, current car insurance, and a very safe Kia to drive them in), cooking meals, doing housekeeping/laundry, running errands, or grocery shopping! My rates are negotiable (depending on what you can afford!).
$10-15/hr
10yrs of exp
Showing 1 - 10 of 436
Let's get started!
Refine your search, check
references and more.
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.