Clovis After School Child Care

Search 189 options in Clovis, CA.

Average rate: $12.00/hr

Find after school care that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some options in Clovis:

Sondra B.'s Photo

Sondra B.|Clovis, CA

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 50 yrs old

Experienced Babysitter Open Availability.

Avg response < 5 hrs
(2)
I am a mother of 3 sons, my youngest son has dyslexia, so when he started high school, I left my career in Human Resources, to insure I would be able to help him be successful. He has now graduated and moving on to college. I'm now looking to transition back into the work force in some capacity, I managed a career and a family for many years, I understand the challenges of balancing home and work schedules, I love being a mother, so caring for other children and their family's just seemed like a good fit. I love art, I paint and love to do anything creative, I like sharing the joy of creativity with children, and feel it's a important part of development for them. I'm active and enjoy the outdoors, kayaking, hiking, swimming, baseball. I'm educated and can work on early learning skills and homework. I have my own transportation so I would be available for drop off or pick up. I can help with meal prep, and do errands. I'm flexible with my schedule, and can provide references.
Osiris D.'s Photo
Reviewed by Osiris D. 5/5 stars
Sondra has been a great blessing to our family. She is extremely responsible, always on time, very trustworthy and she treats our daughters as her own. She has been very flexible with any last minute plans and is always willing to help. I would re-hire and recommend her in a heartbeat because I don't have to worry about my daughters when they are with her and she has proven to be one of the most reliable caregivers we've hired. Feel free to contact me if you have any additional questions.
Leanne F.'s Photo

Leanne F.|Clovis, CA

$15-25/hr 1 yr exp 26 yrs old

Experienced Full-Time Nanny (and/or Occasional Sitter) Available

Avg response < 23 hrs
(1)
Hi! I'm Leanne. I have experience working as a nanny for multiple families, total age range 1-12 years. I have done everything from waking the kids up and getting them ready for school and daycare, driving them to and picking them up from their respective locations, packing lunches, cooking meals, giving medicine when sick (I don't mind working with sick kids), bathing and tucking into bed. I am happy to do things like house cleaning, dog walking, meal prepping, errand running/grocery pickup, closet and bathroom re-organization, etc. On top of taking care of kids, I love to also do anything that might make the parents' lives even a bit easier and free up that extra time so that they can spend that time with kids, etc. And I am fine with pets!
KL
Reviewed by Kate L. 5/5 stars
Leanne has been a wonderful addition to our family. We have a 5 year old and a 2 year old and Leanne is able to connect with and command(when needed) both of them. She is gentle with the kids but firm when necessary. Leanne has always been on time and she takes initiative when needed. Leanne has done everything from get the kids up and ready for school/day care in the morning, to laundry and meal prep for me, to traveling with us when we want to bring the kids but need a sitter at our destination. She has made such a remarkable difference in our lives and the work that she has done for our family has actually improved my relationship with my kids. I have more time to just be with them. I have referred and will continue to refer Leanne to anyone in need!!!
Showing 1 - 10 of 189