Weekend Child Care in Springfield

Find 32 weekend child care providers in Springfield, VA. 

Average rate: $16.50/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now near Springfield

Siera J.'s Photo

Siera J.|Springfield, VA

$20-35/hr 7 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Evening Or Weekend Care

(5)
My name is Siera and I am a Graduating Senior at a local University majoring in Early Childhood Education with a double minor in Human Development/Family Sciences, and Child Life Studies. I am screened, fingerprinted and approved as a volunteer with a nearby Hospital and with two area education systems. I have solid experience with newborns, infants, and children in both private and preschool settings. I am CPR trained, have my own transportation, I do not smoke, and I love pets! Exceptional references upon request. I am currently looking for a full time position in the NOVA area. I can't wait to hear from you!
KR
Reviewed by Kevin R. 5/5 stars
Siera is the MARY POPPINS of caregivers! In the week we needed a nanny, Siera filled our kids' lives with excitement, joy, and love. Day one she immediately demonstrated a genuine passion, patience, and care for our three kids (1, 4, and 6 years old). With Siera, each day was full of fun activities and park time, always ensuring our kids were taken care of. She was EXCEPTIONAL at watching our three kids at once. She ensured our oldest was always set for virtual school and helped keep her focused throughout the day. She developed a close bond with our 4 year old playing all kinds of games and activities with him, and kept our youngest (1) happy throughout. She has extremely high emotional intelligence and always kept things positive in our house. I can't say enough HOW WONDERFUL Siera is. She left a profound impact on our family in just the week we needed someone. Any family will be EXTREMELY BLESSED and fortunate to have Siera as their caregiver! We miss her already!
Jocellyn B.'s Photo

Jocellyn B.|Springfield, VA

$15-25/hr 4 yrs exp 18 yrs old

Responds within an hour
(1)
Fun loving college student on a full ride to Norfolk State University! I am currently online due to COVID-19 but am a biology major with hopes of becoming a Pediatric Doctor. I have experience in my Mom's home daycare for 3 years now ranging from newborns to school age. I currently am a full time nanny for a 11-month-old and her family would like to create a nanny share in their home in Great Falls. Please message for further details. I am also available for one-time jobs but would like to make sure I am not putting her family at risk by only considering jobs that have COVID conscious people. I am looking for letting parents have a night out or night in without needing to worry about their kids. I am able to help with homework, dinner, and chores around the house and hope to connect with your child. I am more so looking for an evening part time recurring job or as a weekend sitter.
LN
Reviewed by Linda N. 5/5 stars
My family hired Jocellyn this past Fall, full time. She reliable, punctual, and been practicing social distancing to keep my family safe. Jocellyn is responsible for watching my 7 month old girl and performing daily responsibilities which include feedings, diaper changes, keeping the play area clean, weekly laundry, daily readings and play. When it's nice out, she'll take my daughter and dog on a nice long walk. Jocellyn not only does what was requested but she always takes the initiative to go above and beyond. She got CPR certified. Jocellyn does research and has made helpful suggestions that has helped my daughter in so many ways. This has kept E. safe, healthy, and overall happier. Jocellyn sets a great example in front of E. She lets her choose which has develop a sense of confidence and autonomy. She is constantly stimulating E. and I believe E. is so advanced in her vocabulary, social, and critical thinking skills because of her! I couldn't ask for a better sitter.
Trang N.'s Photo

Trang N.|Annandale, VA

$20-35/hr 3 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Part-time Nanny/Babysitter

(10)
Hi families! My name is Trang and I am a former financial professional who had transitioned into being a part-time nanny after 3 years of babysitting for families for their date nights. Childcare has always been my passion and what I truly enjoy doing. I have a broad range of experiences from morning care, driving children from/to school, after school care to weekend, evening, date night babysitting. I am known for being very responsible, reliable, personable and punctual. You can always count on me. I promise to provide the best babysitting/nanny service to your children. I am comfortable with caring for infants, toddlers and older kids. I am also open to being a mother's helper doing light housework at an additional charge. With two dogs of my own, I love being around pets with no allergies. I have my own car with a clean driving record and an up-to-date insurance. Please reach out to me to discuss your needs or if you have any questions. My references are available upon request
Brittany B.'s Photo
Reviewed by Brittany B. 5/5 stars
Trang provided us with before school care for our kindergartener and has also cared for our 1.5 year old! She is always organized, punctual, and is always on top of the schedule. She can be serious when she needs to be, but is always so sweet and playful with the kids. Our kindergartener always asked if she was coming in the morning and was excited to see her. We would definitely hire Trang again and highly recommend her.
Showing 1 - 20 of 32