Weekend Child Care in Aptos

Find 8 weekend child care providers in Aptos, CA. 

Average rate: $16.00/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Aptos

Isabella M.'s Photo

Isabella M.|Aptos, CA

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 42 yrs old

Part-time Care Giver Available

Avg response < 13 hrs
Hi, I'm excited about learning more about you and your family and to have you learn about me. We may be a fit. I have lived in Aptos for the last 6 yrs and feel at home here. I speak Portuguese and some sign language. I am nurturing, creative, considerate and calm and adore children. I deeply enjoy being apart of supporting families growth and making a positive impact on children. I consider it one of the most important jobs. I am currently with a family and am looking for more hours. I'm available Tuesday , Wednesday and Fridays. Weekends are available as well. I have worked as a Nanny here in the Santa Cruz area for the last 6 years and with children care for almost 20 from being a teacher assistant in Waldorf school and live in Nanny to a party clown for children's birthday party's. How I got started when I was 18. :) I am CPR certified and have a bachelors in Anthropology. I have wonderful references. Please reach back if you find us to be a fit. Thank you , Bella
Reviewed by Shannon H. 5/5 stars
Bella is the best! She started nannying for our little one when she was 7 months old. Not only did she provide the sweetest most loving care to our baby, but she also helped us out around the house when the baby was napping. She quickly bonded with our baby and then again when we had our second child. She was always timely and had the most loving energy. She took the little ones out on walks, to the park, to the beach, to the library.... she loves being in nature and that is important to us, as well. She also plays the uke and the little ones were totally into that. She would sing them to sleep and was always super attentive to their needs. Now 4 years later Bella is like family to us. We are grateful for the care she provided our little ones and is still one of only a few people we trust 100% with our kids- they're in preschool now, but Bella still watches them for date nights. I said it already and I'll say it again- she truly is the best!!
Julia P.'s Photo

Julia P.|Aptos, CA

$10-15/hr 5 yrs exp

High School Student With 5 Years Of Babysitting Experience Available For Weekday Afternoons, Weeknights, and Anytime On Weekends

I love kids and have babysat for a number of neighbors in my old apartment complex with children ranging in age from a year to 10 years. I kept these kids entertained for a few hours while their parents needed some quiet time, ran errands, or went on date nights. I always left the houses just as clean as when I entered and always washed the dishes I used to feed the kids. My most prized accomplishment would be working with the Santa Cruz County Outdoor Science School through the cabin leader program. I was selected to be a cabin leader twice in 2011. My responsibilities included staying in a cabin with nine to 11 5th grade boys for a 4 day 3 night stay. During these 4 days I was with these boys 24/7 and acted as a role model. I made sure they were all up and showered by 7:45, got them to breakfast/lunch/dinner on time with hands washed and jackets on, made sure they behaved and respected nature on hikes, kept them as quietly entertained as I could during Feet On Bunk time, and resolved all conflicts before they escalated. I was relied on by these kids and I am positive they will always remember me. A lot was expected of me during these times I volunteered so I am confident I can handle anything. Besides volunteering at the SCCOS I usually spend my time at home with my family doing homework or at friends houses hanging out. I am a Senior in High School so my focus right now is mainly school. I used to cheer lead but decided I should direct more attention to school. Being a Senior there are many things I have to pay for like my cap and gown/yearbook and they get pretty expensive. I'm trying to earn some extra money to help my mom out with the expenses so I couldn't think of a better way than to do what I enjoy and know I am good at. I don't have much experience with babies but I am willing to learn anything I need to and I am a fast learner. Thank you in advance for any services I can help you with.

 Previously Posted:

Showing 1 - 8 of 8