Kalamazoo Special Needs Care

Find 114 options in Kalamazoo, MI
Average Rate: $11.75/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Kalamazoo!

Ana P.'s Photo

Ana P.|Kalamazoo, MI

$20-25/hr 7 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Nanny (and Specialized In Children With Special Needs), Housekeeping And Dog Watcher.

(1)
I am a 21-year-old student working on my Masters for Speech Pathology and Audiology. My love for children has helped me chose this carrier. I have student taught fourth grade for a year as well as Special Ed. Preschool for another year. Since I was 16, I have been donating my time to a shelter called "Mother and Child " as I may call it to protect the lives of these people, where I help the children understand that abuses is not permitted and teach them to always speck to an adult for any problems that may have overcome them. I have worked in a day care for 2 years with infants, ages 3-week to 2-years-old. I have also worked for two private homes for five years as part time nanny and have raised them from needing to wash and feed them to them going into middle school. I have worked with many children from ages three week to about 12 years old. I am a certified tutor in Math, Reading and Social Studies. I Speak four languages; English, Spanish, Albanian, Italian, and know Sign Language (since It cannot be spoken). I love pets. I do not smoke. I love to travel have been to many parts of Europe. I am currently enrolled in school, which is online and helps me have a free day to work. I am very outgoing and child friendly. I have three sisters and the youngest is 8-years-old so I 'm very familiar with a child 's life style. I can cook and not mac and cheese but nice healthy meal which provides them with the protein they need. I will tidy up the house as vacuum and tidy up the place so it doesn 't look as a mad house (what parent wants to clean after work, not ME). I feed and bath each child before they go to bed (particular infants). I am also a hair dresser for the past 4 years I worked in Birmingham and Royal Oak, so it tends to help out with having presentable children for school , as well as the parents if in need for a quick done up before an event which has happened most of the time. I would love to be a part of your family and I tend to last a long time. As Nanny McPhee said "If I am wanted and not needed I will stay, but "If I am needed and no longer wanted I must leave ". Thank you and I hope to be a part of your growing family.
Shelby M.'s Photo

Shelby M.|Kalamazoo, MI

$15-25/hr 7 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Avg response < 1 hrs
(1)
Hi there, I am an WMU alum. I'm currently with a family now but always up for babysitting.. if available. (currently nanny mon-fri 9-5) My love for kids is huge! I love working with kids and being around them. I enjoy watching them grow and be apart of their lives. I come from a big family, and they mean everything to me. I have two kitties who are spoiled so much! I hope to have the opportunity to be someone's nanny and grow to be part of the family. I have been a nanny and babysitter for about 7 years. I have experience as a nanny with twin boys who started out in the NICU for 80 days and now are home and healthy. I also have been a nanny two special needs twin girls that have seizures and are dependent on someone. I am certified for CPR/First Aid adult and infant. Let me know if you have any specific questions for me. I look forward to hearing from you!
LM
Reviewed by Linnay M. 5/5 stars
We have 2 year old twin boys that were born at 28 weeks. Shelby has been watching them as needed since we brought them home from the hospital. I truly believe anyone who does a great job with twin toddler boys can do anything. She is kind, caring, compassionate, and does a great job interacting with any age. Our boys love when Shelby comes over. She is engaging, punctual, and a joy to be around. I can always count on Shelby, even in a pinch. She is readily available and always comes through for us. Shelby goes above and beyond and we feel at ease when Shelby is watching our boys. She is also great with our pets (dogs and cats) which is another great plus for us as they are part of our family as well.
Showing 1 - 10 of 114