Langhorne Special Needs Nanny

5 options in Langhorne, PA.
Average Rate: $15.00/hr
Post a job today!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Previously Posted:

Jennifer O.'s Photo

Jennifer O.|Langhorne, PA

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 34 yrs old

Full-Time Nanny

I have 14 years experience. I began babysitting for local families in town when I was 15. I worked in multiple day cares, caring for newborns to the after school kids. I was a lead teacher of 18 2-year-olds, and also worked as a summer camp counselor. I nannied for my brother for 3+ years. Also, for a family friend, weeks at a time while she would travel on business. I have a BA in Elementary Education and Writing Arts. I have experience working with children in various schools. I was a lifeguard, and aide and have worked with special needs. In 2013, I worked as a Kindergarten teacher in a Camden charter school that carried a focus on literacy. However, unfortunately let go due to budget cuts. Shortly after, I found a full time nanny position locally. I cared for 3 little girls under then age of 6. From making breakfast to cooking dinner, I ran errands, grocery shopped, carpooled kids to extracurricular, kept the house tidy and did laundry. I am capable, nurturing and ready to help. I have no problem with laundry, running errands, food shopping, helping older children with homework/tutoring and working on fine motor skills/language development with your little guys and girls. I change diapers. I dance (the hokey pokey that is). I read books. I have a bag of energizer tricks up my sleeve. I wipe tears and give big hugs. What makes me a strong candidate is that I recently became a mother myself. I've inherently developed more patience and understanding for children since my son was born. Nothing means more to you then your child and their well being. I know the feeling of wanting your child to be cared for as well as you would care for them yourself.
Showing 1 - 5 of 5