Huntersville, NC Special Needs Jobs

Find 0 opportunities in Huntersville, NC. 

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Filter by:

Previously Posted Jobs

Photo for Looking For Caregiving Help For My Awesome And Amazing 10 Year Old!!

Looking For Caregiving Help For My Awesome And Amazing 10 Year Old!!

Part Time
Our family lives in Huntersville. We moved here a year ago from South Florida. We have an 18-year-old that is at her first year at Chapel Hill and our son C is 10 years old in the fifth grade. He is homeschooled (as well as my daughter.) He loves to play board games, Cook, and talk about Roblox ha! He loves his two cats and dog. C is a sweet and gentle boy and he is on the autism spectrum with high functioning autism. He is very intelligent and really great at math. He's not big into coloring, but likes arts and crafts if guided well and interested. He loves to play hide and seek. We try to school in the morning hours. He goes to a center, his therapy, three times per week at 4 p.m. Ideally, we're looking for help three days per week, possibly four, from 12 to 3 PM, but can work on a flexible calendar if needed. We also would like help with getting him outside playing. He likes to scooter and jump on the trampoline. Thank you so much! Looking forward to hearing from you! Michelle We are a small family. My husband, myself my son and daughter. My husband is originally from São Paulo Brazil. But has lived here many many years. I was born and raised in Delray Beach Florida and lived there all my life before moving here. Our family enjoys cross fitting daily, hiking, water, gardening, our backyard, and lots of nature. We are also from the city so we enjoy many city aspects as well. We love music and dance also. We believe in honesty and helping others and look for that in those around us. We enjoy different cultures and diversity, and all the great things that come with that. We have a driveway that you can park your car on. I do not believe public transit is very accessible in our neighborhood. Two cats. Rebekah who is 14 and Rooney who is 6 mos old. Both are sweet girls, and very affectionate. We also have a 4-year-old, min-pin dachshund mix, Ellie, who is shy at first but super affectionate once she knows you love her too!