Hire Spanish Tutors in Gilbert

Search 40 Spanish tutors in Gilbert, AZ.

Average rate: $17.00/hr.

Find a tutor that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some Spanish tutors near Gilbert:

Allison W.'s Photo

Allison W.|Gilbert, AZ

$15-15/hr 10 yrs exp 37 yrs old

Experienced Nanny/Babysitter

I come from a very diverse background growing up in a military family. I spent 15 years in the Middle East (Kuwait and Saudi Arabia) where I went to private American schools and learned to speak Arabic fluently. While living in the Middle East, I worked with children tutoring elementary school children, teaching swim lessons, teaching the Spanish Ambassadors children English, teacher assisting a KG classroom in an international school, and baby-sitting family members. I have been certified three different times in CPR, First Aid, AED and life guarding. I last certified with the US Navy November 2012. My certification is current and expires in November 2014. I used to life guard on the military base in Kuwait where there were soldiers, contractors and families that would come to swim. I moved back to Arizona in 2009 and have flown up to Michigan on three different occasions to be my niece and nephews Nanny/cook/maid to help my sister who runs many campuses and is a single mom. I also temporarily worked with the infants and toddlers at a preschool in 2006 but moved back to Kuwait and had to leave the job. I attained my English teaching certificate called TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) in 2011. I am currently pursuing my certificate as a child development associate. I have a lot of patience with children and understand their needs. Helping children with their homework or playing educational games are my forte. Dropping off to school, taking them to the park, creating fun crafts and reading are some of the joys I take in caring for children. Any rules that are laid out by the parents are understood and implemented. I just currently got out of the Navy, where I was stationed in Silverdale, WA. I am currently changing my masters degree and pursuing it in education. I have a passion for teaching and love surrounding myself with little ones who always seem so eager to learn new things. I am an avid pet lover (I have 2 kittens I rescued) and love to work with people's pets as well. Their unconditional love is undeniable. I come from a big loving family where we always threw big family events and BBQs (when I was in the US) so I am very comfortable with big crowds, going to events with families and travel for a few days. I live a very creative, spunky, fun-filled lifestyle full of art and positive energy.
Reviewed by Pooja S. 5/5 stars
We hired Ally to take care of our two girls who are 6.5 and 3.5 years old for four days a week . Our two girls loved the time they spent with her . She kept the girls engaged by planning a lot of activities for them which including crafts , reading , and taking them to the nearby park . We would highly recommend her to any family that needs good quality care .
Showing 1 - 20 of 40