Spanish Tutors in Elgin

Search 2 Spanish tutors in Elgin, SC.

Average rate: $10.50/hr.

Find a tutor that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some Spanish tutors in Elgin:

 Previously Posted:

Sara S.'s Photo

Sara S.|Elgin, SC

$10-15/hr 24 yrs old

Multi-Subject Tutor

Currently a junior at University of South Carolina Honors College, majoring in International Business and Marketing & minoring in Spanish. I have volunteered extensively with organizations like the Anderson Arts Center, the Montessori School of Anderson, and United Way to promote educational opportunities for kids. Also, I have learned a great deal about working with children from my experiences tutoring my 9-year-old sister. Regarding teaching style, I prefer to introduce the child to the day's lesson through my own simplified version of what the lesson entails, why it is important, and what strategies are needed for conquering the material. I will also introduce the child to online videos that he or she should consider studying at home for additional instruction. After explaining potential hurdles, working through examples, and addressing the child's concerns and questions, I typically wait and watch until further help from me is needed. I deeply enjoy working with young scholars and am open to tailoring my style to the individual student's needs. I believe I would be most strongly suited for instructing students in language-related material, which is more intuitive for me. Reading, writing, speech skills, and Spanish are my specialties. I received perfect scores on the reading and writing sections of the PSAT, and a perfect score in reading on the SAT. I am also willing to tutor in science and math related courses such as Chemistry, Algebra, PreCalculus, and Biology or in Humanities courses such as Microeconomics, History, Psychology, and Sociology. My hobbies include drawing, painting, reading science-fiction, playing with my two dogs, traveling, and cooking.
Margaret C.'s Photo

Margaret C.|Elgin, SC

$10-15/hr 4 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Babysitter/Nanny Available

Hi there! I am just about to finish my freshman year as a student in a University, majoring in Communication Studies and minoring in Business Administration. I was born and raised in Columbia, South Carolina where I attended School from K-5 until High School graduation. There, I was an active member of student government and the varsity cheer leading squad. I often babysat for a family with 3 children, ages 8, 6, and 1 and a half. My care for them included fixing meals, helping with homework, playing indoors and outdoors, picking up from school/daycare, helping with baths, changing diapers, etc. I have looked after children of the same age for many other families! I also have a younger brother that I always helped take care of growing up. During my Junior and Senior years of high school, I worked as the Kindergarten teacher-aid, usually helping with craft/snack time and monitoring recess. Also, I volunteered with the Special Needs Student Ministry during my high school years. I absolutely love children and can't wait to have a family of my own one day! I enjoy baking, crafting, reading, cooking, watching movies and taking walks outside during my spare time. I am primarily on the search for a family in need of a full time nanny/babysitter for the duration of the summer (May 2015-August 2015). I am more than willing to assist in picking up children from school, helping with homework, prepping meals, etc. If there is anything else you would like to know, please do not hesitate to message me! I look forward to hearing from you!
Showing 1 - 2 of 2