Austin Spanish-Speaking Nannies

147 options in Austin, TX.

Average rate: $17.25/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Amanda G.'s Photo

Amanda G.|Austin, TX

$15-20/hr 4 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Fun, Exciting, And Caring Sitter

Responds within 5 hours
(1)
Hi! My name is Amanda and I am a 20-year-old college student at Pace University. My first job, at 15, was at a tutoring center. I was in charge of ensuring the kids became more academically successful by helping them with their homework and classwork. At 16 I started working at a daycare as a daycare assistant. As a daycare assistant I provided continuous supervision to the children during indoor and outdoor activities, created and maintained safe learning and playing environments, organize and engage in recreational and educational activities with the children. Because of this job I had the opportunity to receive many babysitting jobs over the years and became a loyal nanny to two wonderful families. I have my license, have first aid training and am CPR certified.
NR
Reviewed by Nadine R. 5/5 stars
It is a great pleasure to recommend Amanda for a nanny position. Amanda was our nanny for the past year from August 2019 - October 2020 before she moved to Austin and we were so lucky to have her. Me, my husband, and kids were devastated when she moved, but I also wanted to make sure others can benefit from her good work as well. Not only is she punctual, reliable, punctual, and honest but she she is creative, imaginative, and has a sweet loving nature. Some of Amanda's duties were to interact and play with the kids, help with homework and tutoring, laundry, and housekeeping. She also assisted in picking up and dropping off the kids at school and took them to eat at restaurants and play at parks before Covid. If you want someone who you know you can trust with your kids this young girl is the person you are looking for.
Alejandra G.'s Photo

Alejandra G.|Austin, TX

$15-20/hr 5 yrs exp 46 yrs old

Nanny

Responds within a day
(1)
I am married and have 2 daughters, one of which has already graduated from college and working. My other daughter is 9 years old and very friendly, polite and sociable. My family is American (husband & daughter), but I am from Latin America, and have been here since 2011. My professional career has been as a hair stylist and my passion is cooking. We have lived in four different countries, as well three different states, and have recently relocated to Austin where my husband works professionally and where we plan to stay. I would like to earn a little extra income and love caring for children as well as seniors. I would love to interview with you. My English is not great (my husband is helping me write this), but I am a great communicator. Moreover, exposing your child to a 2nd language would be a great advantage. Please consider me for your position, I would love to help!
Brenna F.'s Photo
Reviewed by Brenna F. 5/5 stars
We were so happy with Alejandra. She babysat for us on a Saturday date night. Her daughter came with her, which was perfectly fine with us, and acted as a play pal for our only child (3 yrs old) and helped a bit the the language barrier since our Spanish is minimal. When we came home, the house was tidied up much to our surprise, and our son was well rested and in a great mood the next morning. He's now calling them his new friends. She went above and beyond. We'll definitely call her next time we need help!
Showing 1 - 10 of 147