West Columbia Senior Care Jobs

Search 1 senior care jobs in West Columbia, SC.

Find a senior care job that fits your needs.

New jobs posted every minute on Care.com.

Filter by:

Hiring Now in West Columbia:

Previous Jobs in West Columbia

See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.
Photo for Seeking Full-time Care Provider In West Columbia South Carolina

Seeking Full-time Care Provider In West Columbia South Carolina

Full Time
Seeking care for my 30s. Services needed: bathing / dressing, meal preparation, medication prompting, mobility assistance, transportation, light housekeeping. No prior experience required. Female caregiver preferred. A little more about myself: I can be anxious, pleasant, outgoing, reserved. I am a 38-year-old woman who became ill last November . I am married my husband works 12 hr shifts . We have tried agency , they were to expensive. Very easy to get along with and would like the same. Not sure how long I will need a caregiver due to not having any answers yet still seeing This is our next step now. If you have any references please send to my e-mail and if your interested please leave me a message on here. I know the rate on here but the hrs would be between 20 to 40 a week so pay needs to be discussed further. Monday through Friday 9-3 may vary sometimes due to my husband working late and dr appointments. I'm looking for someone who is patient, chatty, strong, fond of pets, outdoorsy. My idea caregiver loves pets we have a very sweet 50 lb dog. She needs to be taken out some this. Who is very patient with me. Has compassion as well. Has a great attitude and very respectful. Who likes to help get me out some on nice days , like the store or something. Easy to get along with. Doesn't mind light cleaning and maybe help with meals. Who is pretty strong might have to lift me some. I have good and bad days with weakness and pain. Who is either on time, or give me notice of being late. I can help wash myself in the shower. I just need help getting in there, and out. I love animals so I like pets stores and stuff. I am a Christian woman not perfect. I enjoy listening to music or watching uplifting movies. I enjoy baking and cooking. Need help with it. Staying dry is very important. I am incontinent so I do go through stuff often. I will work with you. I want you to feel comfortable as I. We are a caring couple. We are looking for that in the caregiver.
Showing 1 - 1 of 1