DeKalb Personal Assistant Jobs

Search dozens of opportunities in DeKalb, IL.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for. 

A new job is posted on Care.com every minute. Don't miss out!

Hiring in DeKalb:

Companion Care Needed For My Parents In DeKalb

Part Time $14 – 17/hr Starts 10/17 DeKalb, IL
I am looking for a caregiver to assist with my parents. They live on the north side of DeKalb. It would be for a few hours on weekdays e. g. 4:30-7 p.m. and weekends at various times. The schedule can be flexible with regards to which days a person would want to work. Both parents have dementia. The work would consist of serving meals and making sure meds. are taken, as well as company for mom since she likes conversation. Dad is fairly sedentary and does not communicate much.

Previous jobs in DeKalb

See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.

Personal Assistant For Disabled College Student

Full Time
My name is Kelly, I am 25 years old and I am currently a grad student at a University. I was born with Cerebral Palsy, a condition that limits my mobility. I use an electric wheelchair as my main source of transportation, but I can walk with the help of a cane. I am looking to hire a Personal Assistant to assist me with daily living activities such as dressing, showering, and meal prep. Candidates must have transportation to and from job site. The job is considered part-time and pays 13 dollars an hour. Expected hours per week:10-15 hours a week. I am looking for females only. Please feel free to message me to get more details and potentially set up an interview! Thank you!

Seeking Part-time Senior Care Provider In DeKalb

Part Time
Senior care provider with experience needed for sweet elderly woman in her young 90's! Our care concerns are: Mobility Assistance, Dressing, Meal Preparation, and Companionship. Additional responsibilities include light meal preparation. We're looking for someone to provide companionship, kindness and a little fun, such as playing cards to pass the time.

Hands-on Care Needed For Myself In DeKalb

Part Time
Open-Minded and Easy-Going Quadriplegic Man Seeks Caregiver / Personal Assistant For Comfortable In-Home Work $13. 00 / Hour (19. 50 Hours/Week); Fixed Schedule (9 AM-11 AM; 1:15 PM-9 PM, Saturdays and Sundays) With Paid Training (No Prior Experience Necessary!) Immediate Placement available for Personal Assistant through State Home Services Program. Duties include personal assistance with all aspects of Activities of Daily Living... Qualified candidate must be physically able to assist with patient transfer using a Hoyer lift.

Potential Ongoing Opportunity - Must Be Able To Transport Kids

One Time
Looking for someone to assist with children from 4am-8 a.m. on Thursday, January 10th. This has the potential to be ongoing based on availability. My husband will be traveling 1-2 times a month anywhere from 1-5 days in a row. We are looking for someone who can assist with the kids due to me having an early start time at work. Would need the right candidate to be at our home in Dekalb by 4 a.m. to care for our 8-month-old son while I get ready to leave for work. He may or may not be awake. We also need the right candidate to assist our 6-year-old daughter getting ready for kindergarten and getting her to school (school is 3 blocks from house) and then drop baby off at daycare after. We will provide car seats. Please let me know if you have any questions. If this works out we may need assistance at night as well.

Ongoing Opportunity Available - Must Be Able To Drive Children

One Time
Dekalb, IL. Looking for assistance while husband travels. I will need help from 4am-8 a.m. due to having an early start time at work. Will need the right candidate be able to arrive at 4 a.m. to assist with 8month old son while I am getting ready to leave for work. Basic babysitting duties for newborn. Then our 6-year-old daughter will need assistance getting ready for Kindergarten. She needs to be at school by 7am-8 a.m. From there the baby will need to be dropped off at daycare in Elburn. Please let me know if you have any further questions.

Companion Care Needed For My Mother In DeKalb

Part Time
Seeking companion care near DeKalb for my mother in her 80s. Assistance with medication is needed. Some light tidying up is involved. Additional responsibilities include meal preparation. We'll need you to handle groceries or errands when appropriate. You'll be responsible for transporting to/from appointments.

Hands-on Care Needed For My Mother In DeKalb

Part Time
We need hands-on care for 6 days a week to take care of my mother in DeKalb. Medication management is required. Please be willing to do light housekeeping. Assistance with bathing is one of our requirements. Additional responsibilities include meal preparation. Looking for an experienced, caring, compassionate and patient companion.

Caring, Patient, Trustworthy Nanny

Full Time
I'm looking for a great nanny for 3 children. Schedule Details: At times my husband job calls him in for mandatory overtimes, maybe twice a month, and the days could vary.. About the child(ren): Our son is a bit on the shy side once he's beginning to know someone. Once he gets a great feel for someone, he is the most energetic little person you could meet. He loves to pretend he's many different super heroes. He's like a sponge when it comes to learning new things, he loves getting read books, and learning shapes, colors, and numbers. He is potty trained, but need assistance with wiping after a bowl movement. He is a picky eater. His favorite foods are Mac n cheese, chicken alfredo, spaghetti and lasagna..

ASSISTANT

Part Time
Personal assistant
Showing 1 - 1 of 1