Port Charlotte Part Time Jobs

Search 18 part time jobs in Port Charlotte, FL.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for.

Filter by:

Hiring Now in Port Charlotte

Seeking Part-time Senior Care Provider In Port Charlotte

Part Time $12 – 20/hr Starts 03/22 Port Charlotte, FL
About who needs care: Has mobility problems. Can transfer from bed to wheelchair usually. Needs stand-by assistance. Do not expect anyone to lift him as he is a large guy. Would need assistance to heat something in the microwave. If unable to transfer to wheelchair to get to the bathroom-would need urinal emptied into toilet for him. We do have a lovable Goldendoodle that would need to be taken outside twice a day to potty. Live in an area where would not need to pick up poo! Able to take own meds-may need pre-filled container handed to him. Would need to refill glass of water at bedtime and as needed throughout day. No big meal prep. Heat up a can of soup and a simple sandwich would be a type of meal. Would provide own room for overnight and he normally would not need anything through the night. He is alert and oriented. Watches TV a lot-news stations or old movies. Visits with family and friends on phone quite a bit. He friendly-kind and enjoys conversing with people. His career involved being a people person. Our home is definitely NOT one of any type of racism-homophobia-etc. At this time there is one 3-4 day weekend in April and one in May that we are hoping to find someone that can stay while myself/son/granddaughter attend our granddaughters out of town dance competition-as we have done in the past. We would also perhaps be looking for someone the first week of July while we are gone to a national competition. There may be an occasional day that we may want to spend the day away from home. About the care needs: Talkative is ok. Tony likes people in general. He is liberal in his political views-so anyone that supports racism/xenophobia/anti-Semitism/QAnon/ProudBoys etc would definitely NOT be a good fit. He was a union leader for The United Mine Workers of America for many years. He has lived in Florida for about 15 years-lived in central and southern Illinois for the remainder of his life. He likes to watch football/basketball/baseball on TV. He is a NASCAR fan. Likes old westerns. Reads quite a bit-almost exclusively non-fiction. Biographies are books that he enjoys reading. He does like to play cards-is someone plays he probably would. I think he would enjoy a male caregiver-although he would have no problem with a female either. I just thought a break from someone different from me-his wife-would be a welcome change of pace ;-) Services needed include: meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, feeding, and bathing / dressing.
Showing 1 - 10 of 18