Part Time Babysitters in Marietta

92 part time babysitters in Marietta, GA.

Average rate: $14.00/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available in Marietta

Alison D.'s Photo

Alison D.|Marietta, GA

$18-25/hr 10 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Part-Time Babysitter

Responds within a day
I am CPR and First Aid certified for both adults and children. I have been volunteering on Sundays at my church for 11 years, taking care of children from infancy to 7 years old. In 2013-16 I worked Wednesday mornings and evenings at the church, caring for and teaching children ages 1 to 5. In 2016-17 I worked as an assistant teacher at Kids R Kids daycare, caring for children between 6 weeks to 5 years of age. In 2018 I became a nanny for one of my friend's children, caring for him from age 3 to 7 months. I have been attending school at Georgia Southern University since then, majoring in Early Child Development. With the current global crisis, I had to come home to Marietta and finish out my classes online. I have been extremely cautious since both my parents are high risk. I was also trained as a CNA, so I know how to sanitize efficiently and keep an area clean. I would want to be sure that the family I nanny for has also been very careful so that we can all be safe.
Sara R.'s Photo
Reviewed by Sara R. 5/5 stars
Alison came to us at the beginning of the pandemic when my then 1 year olds daycare shut down and we needed help since my husband and I work full time. We initially hired Alison for about 6 weeks and then fell in love with her and decided to keep her on through the rest of the year until we felt it was safe to return to daycare. She has been such a blessing to our family and my son has formed a love and attachment to her that I never could have imagined! She is incredibly patient with his toddler tantrums, she has been encouraging language and reading in the absence of school, and she is so much fun! They take walks and play outside, she feeds him lunch and snacks and puts him down for a nap everyday. We love Alison so much and would highly recommend her to any family looking for someone kind, caring, smart, and incredible with young children! I don't know what we will do without her!
Rene V.'s Photo

Rene V.|Marietta, GA

$15-30/hr 10 yrs exp 56 yrs old

Full Time And Evening/Date Night Babysitting

Responds within a day
I am very young at heart, active and I have two grown children (24 and 19) and a lot of nieces and nephews that I have taken care of throughout my life. The children I care for professionally become my extended grandchildren and have a very special place in my heart. I am honest, dependable, punctual, active and fun-loving in my approach with children. In all of my activities, I'm focused on the individual development and growth of the child while maintaining a safe environment at all times. I offer a structured day which includes play, arts and crafts, reading, math, outings and meals as required. I promise my care will not be dull and your child will have plenty of recreation and fun activities to keep him/her occupied. I am open to part-time, weekends and overnight childcare for the right family. I've been a professional nanny and can provide excellent references. All of my families will be happy to talk with you. I have had various nannying and babysitting assignments with great references. My most recent nanny position for 3.5 years has just ended. I do not aspire to be a house cleaner because my own house keeps me pretty busy, but I will certainly tidy, sort, organize, and do light cooking for the children in my care. I would be honored and appreciative of an opportunity to share my talents and experience with your cherished infant, or treasured senior. I am an extremely safe driver. I welcome an opportunity to meet with you. I love the gym, swimming, reading, cooking, Lego, puzzles, arts and crafts, gardening & running.
Showing 1 - 20 of 92