NANNY - Teresa H. from Minneapolis, MN 55437 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Teresa H.
premium

(6)
Cared for 15 families
$15 – 25/hr Minneapolis, MN
10+ yrs exp 62 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Teresa

Thank you for checking out my profile. I am a responsible, energetic and intelligent professional with 20+ years of experience working with kids and young adults. I'm looking for a position with a minimum of 28 hours/week. The little ones I care for keep me young at heart (and grateful for being a runner)! For the past seven years I've been a nanny in the Edina, St. Louis Park, Eden Prairie areas. The children I've cared for have been ages: newborn to 11. From walks to the park, story-time at the library, and having an imaginary band, I do not sit on my phone. I strive to keep parents posted, and keep a written log of: daily activity, fun milestones, and information. Prior to being a nanny, I was a college cheer coach of 18 years, and still keep in touch with many of those young women. I stay young by being active. I ran my 1st 1/2 marathon at age 56, go to Zumba, and read. I am LGBT friendly and open to learning about new religions. Life is about learning every day we are here!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Teresa Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation

Most recent review

SE
Shana E. Hired Teresa
Jan 14, 2018
Teresa is a kind soul and has a genuine love for children. She nannied for our 10 month old son for a couple months, and he absolutely adored her. She is extremely patient with little ones and can be trusted on all levels. Our family would absolutely recommend Teresa for childcare.
Showing results 1 of 6
Education
Waldorf College

Some college

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified