NANNY - Kate W. from Seattle, WA 98133 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Kate W.

(2)
Cared for 4 families
$10 – 20/hr Seattle, WA
7 yrs exp 46 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Kate

I'm a mom to a 9-year-old, and my other ones are all grown and flown (25, 22, 21). I'm looking for a part time nanny position. I love kids who have a big personality (I like 'em a little sassy!) and a sense of humor. However, if you're looking for someone who won't laugh at their shenanigans, I may not be a good fit. Face it, they know they're funny; we're not fooling them. You can have discipline without being humorless. It's all about mutual respect.

Crafts are my jam, and I come with a millionty craft supplies already. I do paper art, yarn arts, sculpting, and beading! I believe I hold the world record, or at least a national title, in listening to a kid tell me about mine-craft. My eyes don't even glaze over! I look forward to hearing from you!

Kate
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
First Aid Trained

Kate Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Groceries / Errands
Meal Prep

Most recent review

JK
Jennifer K. Hired Kate
Jun 7, 2015
First of all I want to mention that Kate is always on time and usually even a few minutes early which I love, since the transition is so much more smoother when I need to run out of the door. She is very experienced with children of all ages and especially with children with special needs. Our son has Type 1 Diabetes and she makes sure that his blood sugars are in range and is always in close contact with us while we are out and about. Plus she engages our kids in many activities and they love hanging out with her! So happy to have Kate around, since we do not have family here.
Showing results 1 of 2

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified