Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Denver, CO 80215 - Care.com
part-time

Karen C.

(1)
Cared for 8 families
$20 – 35/hr Denver, CO
10+ yrs exp 59 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Karen

My teaching / tutoring specialties include writing, reading comprehension and decoding (including helping struggling readers and those diagnosed with dyslexia), grammar, vocabulary, math remediation, study skills improvement, college test prep, GED prep, music history, and music theory. I have taught in a home school setting for over 20 years and have graduating 9 children. In a private school setting, I have taught multiple classes to all grades pre-k -high school. I have worked in the public schools after school programs as an employee of a reading foundation which provided both reading and math remediation. I have also worked for five years as an online tutor to students in the public schools in Denver, Colorado Springs, and in the Los Angeles, CA, area. I love watching students as the 'light finally turns on' and the concept at hand is grasped! Please check out my reviews! I am happy to provide references and would love to interview with you if you think I would be a good fit.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Art
Music & Drama
Musical Instruments

Karen Can Also Help With:

Light Cleaning

Most recent review

BS
Barbara S.
Oct 18, 2018
I've know Karen for a lot of years. She will not disappoint!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Friends University

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Private school teacher for over 10 years Home school teacher for nine children over 20 years Experience in online home-based schools.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified