Kamla N.

Part-time, 55 year old babysitter from San Francisco, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
San Francisco, CA | 55 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $20-35/hr

(5 reviews)
San Francisco, CA | 55 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $20-35/hr
(5 reviews)
Meet Kamla
Hello parents! I am 51 years old. I am looking for a full-time job as a nanny because my previous employer is moving. I am an Indian US citizen and a mother of two children. I am a hardworking, creative, reliable, patient, responsible, positive, energetic person who enjoys working with kids and has a huge heart filled with love and compassion for others. I am fun, honest, mature, kind and caring towards children and enjoy watching them grow. My hobbies include reading, arts/crafts, drawing, cooking, and walking. I like to give tender, loving care for children to bloom. I can speak Hindi and English and some Gujarati and Punjabi. I am First Aid and CPR certified. I am already vaccinated for the H1N1 flu, measles, chickenpox and I have a negative TB report. I have excellent references. I am comfortable with kids of all ages but prefer newborns and infants, so I can teach them early child development skills and watch them grow. I am available for work as soon as possible, but most importantly, I am looking for the right family to work with. If you are interested, feel free and contact me and my references. I have more than 33 years of experience of taking care of newborn babies, in share care, and with twins and children in different rolls (as a registered nurse, mother, certified nurse and 16 years of experience as a nanny). I have experience with children of all age groups from newborn babies to 10-year-olds. My most important goal is to provide a safe and happy environment where children can develop smart minds, learn and grow.
Most Recent Review
My nanny Kamla has been with us for a year and a half, and has truly become part of our family. She has looked after my son since he was 5 months old, and she does it with as much love and care as if he were her own child. Every morning she arrives with a big smile and "good morning" and my son is always happy to see her. Recently she had to take a short break and when she returned, my son ran over and hugged her and kissed her. When I am at work I never worry as I know Kamla is taking excellent care of him. She is so affectionate and loving with him, and at the same time makes sure he is well fed, well rested, and mentally stimulated. Kamla makes fresh, tasty homemade food for him daily for all three meals. hen he first started solids she made fresh pureed food daily. She is an expert on local parks, playgrounds, and activities for babies and toddlers (like classes at the library or children's museum), and makes every day interesting and educational for him. She also makes it a point to meet up with other nannies/parents with toddlers and take him to group classes so that he learns to socialize with other children. She is very engaged and my son is always her number one priority. Kamla has so much energy and never sits down - when baby is sleeping she is always looking for ways to help around the house. She also babysits for us if we have to be home late in the evening or go out on the weekend, and we've never had to rely on another babysitter. She moved to SF from India in 1997, speaks Hindi and English, and is raising two great high-school-age children. She lives in lower Nob Hill area and takes public transportation to our apartment in SOMA. I am moving in October to a house in Belmont that is not accessible by public transportation, so it is too hard for Kamla to commute down from San Francisco. When we made the decision to move the hardest and saddest thing for us was knowing she wouldn't be able to come with us, and we have already made plans to celebrate festivals and birthdays together - we can't imagine life without her. She needs a full time job 45-50 hours a week preferably. She is the sole breadwinner for her family and works incredibly hard. Believe me, she is completely worth it. I could not imagine any better care for my son and she has taken care of us too. I want her to go to a family who will welcome and appreciate her, as she is truly incredible. TEST Posted Oct 4, 2014
(Showing 1 of 5 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Garhwal University Kotdwara Uttrakhand India
Graduate Degree in Sociology
Bengali, English, Hindi, Nepali, Punjabi, Sindhi, Urdu
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in