Denise C.

Part-time, 32 year old babysitter from Burlington, NC with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Burlington, NC | 32 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-20/hr

(1 review)
Burlington, NC | 32 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Denise
I have been baby-sitting for over 17 years and am looking for some new clients. I taught at a local preschool, and I am currently a nanny during the day. I started my current nanny position in October of 2012, caring for two girls, then an infant and a preschooler. I have a college degree, including some child development and education classes. I worked daily with a large group of 2-3-year-olds while teaching preschool, so I have experience with large groups of children. I used to nanny for a family with twins. I have experience driving children around and doing overnight baby-sitting. I prefer working with younger children, but I am willing to baby-sit for any age. I'm passionate about working with children because I feel that it is important for children to have positive adult role models in their lives helping to guide them and to teach them. I enjoy seeing children learn and become excited about the world around them. I am CPR and first aid certified.
Most Recent Review
We interviewed Denny for a full time position in our home. She came over and was immediately on the floor with all 4 kids. Somehow, she was able to keep up an adult conversation while still engaging all the kids simultaneously! She seemed very patient and gentle with children. Unfortunately, we found someone else for the position, but she made it a very hard decision! Posted Jul 7, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
Bachelor's in Philosophy and Psychology
Alamance Community College
College degree
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
40 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in