Deborah K.

Part-time, 33 year old tutor from Longmont, CO with 0 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Longmont, CO | 33 yrs old
0 years experience
part-time $25-30/hr
Longmont, CO | 33 yrs old | 0 years experience | part-time $25-30/hr
Meet Deborah
I am available to tutor English, English as a Second Language, and Spanish. I have worked as both a volunteer and paid tutor for English as a second language and citizenship classes. I also student taught in an elementary school ESL classroom. I have worked in preschool settings as well. My most recent position was as an English Language Acquisition Paraprofessional. I am fluent in Spanish. My B. A. is in Spanish with a minor in teaching English as a second language. My degree is from Northeastern Illinois University in Chicago. I received my M. A. in journalism and Mass Communications from the University of Colorado in December of 2008. I have worked with diverse populations in both volunteer and professional roles. My tutoring style is structured to the specific needs and skill set of the student. I will evaluate the student's level and deficiencies and determine what style of learning works best. In addition, I am bilingual in English and Spanish and have experience with English Language Learners and some experience with special needs.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
English - ESL
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Foreign Language - Spanish
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Deborah.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in