Nannies Drivers in Houston

Select from 65.  Average rate: $16.00 per hour.

Filter by:

Newest Nannies

Rinette H.'s Photo

Rinette H.|Houston, TX

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 48 yrs old

20 Years Experienced Care Manager For Children, Teens Or Adults

I am bilingual in Spanish/English however, English is my first language. I have worked professionally with children for over 20 years. I have experience working with children in special education, those with ADHD, Bipolar Disorder, and various behavior disorders. Although I have this specialized experience, I also have experience with children without physical or behavioral disabilities as well. I have worked with all ages from newborns to teens and even seniors. I have a medical assistant certificate which has aided me in my care for patients with physical disabilities, cancer, diabetes, hypertension, stroke, and heart condition. I am especially skilled at working with young children on learning tasks. I enjoy seeing a child learn new things like reading, acquiring new math skills and working on science projects. I am good with arts and crafts activities for the young and especially enjoy cooking with them. In the special needs area, I have done direct care with feeding, bathing, swimming, homework assistance, social activities, physical therapy support, speech language support, computer, driving and transportation to social activities and medical appointments. I have prepared meals, cleaned environments for children and patients and administered medications. I am formally trained to take temperatures, blood pressure, catheterize patients, dress wounds, give injections and similar medical procedures. I have traveled with families as support for out of state medical appointments and as a nanny on family vacations. In behavioral support for special needs children, I have practiced reinforcement of good behaviors, encouraged good self-esteem and taught social skills as well as self-control. I can work with therapists and parents to implement behavior plans and help reach behavior goals. I have my own transportation. A student I have been working with off and on for over 13 years just went to college out of state so I am now available for new employment. I am looking for a family who needs a full time care manager with broad experience to start immediately.
Showing 51 - 60 of 65