Silverdale Nannies

Search 49 nannies in Silverdale, WA. 
Average rate: $13.25/hr.
Find a nanny that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some nannies in Silverdale:

Giuliana A.'s Photo

Giuliana A.|Silverdale, WA

$15-25/hr 6 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Full Time Nanny/Babysitter

(1)
I have an AA in Early Childhood Education from Olympic College. I work with children ages 4 weeks to 5 years of age. I have most recently been a nanny for the same family for 8 months. Before nannying, I was a Lead Infant Teacher at a childcare center, working with children 4 weeks to 1 year of age. Duties including reading books to kids, washing hands, diaper changes, curriculum development to fit age and physical development, cleaning the room, cleaning tables, helping with lunches/breakfasts and snacks, supervising children at all times. I also have a 7-year-old son and a 3-year-old daughter whom I have taken care of everyday since birth. My daughter comes along with me to nanny as well, so ideally I am looking for a job that can reflect this. My passion is to work with children and help brighten their futures. I have up to date child and infant CPR, food handlers, and first aid certificates as well.
MR
Reviewed by Madeline R. 5/5 stars
Giuliana was a nanny to our family for 8 months. She was incredibly valuable and hands on with our two kids. She primarily spent time with our son from ages 8 months to 16 months, and he loved his time with her. He learned so much from her, including his manners. His first real sentence was "Thank you!" because of Giuliana teaching him every day. Giuliana is reliable and was able to work with our families ever shifting schedule and childcare needs. She was always early and eager to help out in any way we needed. We loved having Giuliana work for our family.
Dawn C.'s Photo

Dawn C.|Silverdale, WA

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 39 yrs old

Professional Nanny, Experienced,Proficient, Patient, And Highly Reliable

Avg response < 6 hrs
(1)
I have been a nanny for 19 years, and been babysitting for 25 plus years. I have experience with boys ages preemie to 18 and girls ages newborn-11. I worked for a family of 3 girls, started with ages 3, 7, 8. I worked for them for a full 3 years until they moved to another state. It was great getting to know and understand little girls. Prior to working for them I was with 4 boys for 15 years. With all the boys getting older, the family didn't need me as much and I needed to find something full time. Boys and girls are very different but I love caring for them equally. I am very patient and have been told that I am firm but fair. A big part of my job other than child care has been helping to run the household, everything from making appointments, cooking, organizing closets, ordering/shopping for clothing and food, helping to plan birthday/holiday parties. There isn't much I haven't done or can't do. I enjoy doing the things you don't have time for.
KW
Reviewed by Kimberly W. 5/5 stars
We are extremely proud to offer the highest recommendation for Dawn C. as a wonderful addition to any household/care taking/care giving position. She is one of the most hard working, caring, professional and organized individuals we have had. We have given her full trust with our son, T. with whom has Down syndrome and Autism and is non-verbal. Dawn anticipated his needs and went above and beyond the call of duty with his care, the day to day operations of our home, project management and contractor oversight. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for a verbal referral. You will not know what you ever did without Dawn after she is hired!
Showing 1 - 10 of 49