South Milwaukee Math Tutors

Search 0 math tutors in South Milwaukee, WI.

Average rate: $14.25/hr.

Find a math tutor that fits your needs.

Filter by:

 Previously Posted: 

Julie B.'s Photo

Julie B.|South Milwaukee, WI

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 36 yrs old

Experienced Educator Looking for Summer Position

(1)
I am a certified Wisconsin Teacher, originally from Michigan (Detroit Suburbs). Since moving to the Milwaukee area, I have fallen in love with the city. I love all the parks, museums, and advantages the Milwaukee Area has. Currently, I work full time in Milwaukee. Before moving to Wisconsin, I was a substitute teacher at local elementary and middle schools. I loved working with the different classrooms, as each was a unique experience that has helped me grow. While in college, I worked for almost 5 years in a local Day Care, primarily in their Pre-K/K room. I was the afternoon enrichment teacher and worked with the kids during the afternoon until their parents arrived. I planned many creative activities, such as art/crafts, games, and group/individual activities. For two years I was the Summer Playground Coordinator, and I worked with multiple classrooms to organize games and activities for multiple age groups on the playground. I also have experience with newborns (6 weeks+), toddlers, and K3/K4's. Besides my professional experiences, I also have done a lot of volunteering with Boy Scouts and Girls Scouts. For 15 years now I have volunteered with a "Mom and Me" program, and have spent many summers up at camps helping wherever I was needed (sometimes crafts, shooting sports, field games, and "Tot-Lot" babysitting). I have numerous younger cousins and two younger brothers, who I have babysat on many occasions. I have also been called upon by neighborhood families needing help. I knew in 3rd grade that I wanted to teach, to work with kids, and have been lucky enough to be able to follow my dream ever since. I love to engage children in fun activities and to incorporate lessons into daily life (cooking has science and math opportunities). I am currently only looking for babysitting opportunities, evenings, nights and weekends.