Joliet Math Tutors

Search 11 math tutors in Joliet, IL.

Average rate: $17.25/hr.

Find a math tutor that fits your needs.

Here are some tutors in Joliet:

Kirsten C.'s Photo

Kirsten C.|Joliet, IL

$10-15/hr 5 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Responsible Summer Nanny 2015

*I have accepted a nanny position for the summer in New York City (Greenpoint area of Brooklyn). I will occasionally be available for date night sitting or weekend help (Friday through Sunday) during my stay in the city. Please feel free to contact me if you need someone. *I will be available in the Joliet, IL area from August 13th through Labor Day. Please feel free to contact me if you need back-up help or a date night sitter during this time period. I hope you will consider me if you are looking for a sitter/nanny for your child/children. I love watching children and spending time with them, reading, playing games, and doing crafts. I'm comfortable playing dolls, blowing bubbles, racing cars, and having adventures with dinosaurs. It's my hope that your children see me as a positive role model and someone who they enjoy spending time with. I understand that watching your children is an important responsibility and their safety is my first concern. I am Red Cross certified in CPR and First Aid (Summer of 2013). In addition I have a clean MVR and basic background check on this site. My babysitting experience started when I was 13 years old. The children I've watched have ranged in age from babies to preteens. I have been a summer nanny for the past three years and babysat for people as needed during my holiday breaks from college. In addition, I have volunteered as a VBS camp counselor at my local church and a classroom helper at an elementary school. Several of the children I have cared for have special needs (autism spectrum). I'm familiar with sensory breaks and self-help care. I can provide additional references beyond the one on this site. I'm willing to meet you beforehand if you'd like to see if we're a match. My past experience as a summer nanny is below. Summer 2012 - Part time nanny for a 9-year-old boy. We also worked on academic skills. Summer 2013 - Part time to full time nanny for a 3-year-old boy and 5-year-old girl. Summer 2014 - Full time au pair/nanny for a 13-year-old boy in Turkey. Primarily focused on tutoring and teaching English.
Showing 1 - 10 of 11