Full Time Nannies in Apex

33 full time nannies in Apex, NC.

Average rate: $14.00/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Apex

Ellen N.'s Photo

Ellen N.|Apex, NC

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 56 yrs old

I Am A Full Time Caregiver With A Mother's Experience

Avg response < 8 hrs
(2)
My name is Ellen and I have been working with children in some capacity for the last 40 years in Miami, FL & North Carolina. In my late teens, I worked for the YWCA as well as running some after school programs. Eventually I became an area supervisor for the Y. Moving forward, I got married & had a beautiful daughter, who is now 24. While my daughter was in preschool, I worked as a teacher's assistant. During the summers, I was the cooking teacher for an extremely large summer camp. Being outdoors is a big part of my life. I enjoy arts/crafts, Lego`s, & board games. I have worked as a Dental Assistant & a Professional Nanny since moving here from Miami 15 years ago. I've also worked as a Nanny/House Manager for a fantastic family in Cary. My most recent work experience was with twin baby boys. I am CPR certified & have a clean driving record. I am extremely dependable, trustworthy, & flexible. I also can help with laundry, running errands, meal prep, and I enjoy grocery shopping, too.
Background Check
JV
Reviewed by Jessica V. 5/5 stars
Ellen absolutely has my highest recommendation. Our family was lucky enough that when we moved from Florida to North Carolina in 2014 Ellen lived in our neighborhood. She was the first person to welcome us to the area and I instantly felt a connection with her. Ellen has helped us from time to time sitting for our three daughters ranging in ages from 3 to 14. I believe Ellen would be an asset to any family she works with. One of her greatest strengths is how engaged she is with all the children no matter their age group. Ellen will get to know them one on one and make them feel special. With Ellen, you will not only get a sitter for your children you will be getting a teacher, mentor, and lifelong friend.
Sarah G.'s Photo

Sarah G.|Apex, NC

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 40 yrs old

Love All Kids!!

(14)
Hi, I am a mom of two young ladies, 19 & 21 so grown and independent. However, I still have that nurturing need in my heart. I've worked with kids/ babysat since the age of 11, been a nanny, preschool teacher, & watched children in my home. Being around little ones just fills my soul. I love to hear them giggle and seeing their innocence. I'm comfortable with kids of all ages, and while we will have a lot of fun, I also will have them behave accordingly :) obviously by your standards, of course! I look forward to meeting the ones you love most and assure you they will be well taken care of by me. I'm very interested in being a nanny as well. I have glowing references, just not posted on care. com just yet. I have a flexible schedule for part or full times needs. I have a clean driving record, reliable transportation, and you will find nothing negative in any background check. While my CPR/First Aid certs have lapsed I am working to renew them ASAP. I appreciate the consideration.
Background Check
KG
Reviewed by Kathryn G. 5/5 stars
Angela is a wonderful, well balanced and loving life person. She can do many things and do them well. Examples are swimming, ice skating, soccer, basketball, volleyball and cooking just to mention a few. Angela is an excellent hostess and enjoys having people in her home. She also loves to read and loves to travel. One of her favorite places is the beach...She is known to take her girls or go with a friend for a day trip to the coast. Angela just flows thru life naturally. She is a comfortable person to be with and has a lot of friends. A lot!! She loves to surprise the people in her life. She surprised one of her best friends by taking them to Los Angeles, CA for their birthday. She is a lovable and selfless person and I am very blessed and thankful to have her in my life. People like her 'make the world go round.'
Showing 1 - 10 of 33